Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

Parker Street's staff and volunteers are the real deal. Their passion for serving their community is like no other. They truly put the needs of the PSM residents above their own. From top to bottom this is a world class organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I am volunteer and I live in the neighborhood over the past 7 years I have see them be the hands and feet of Jesus help us and other in so many ways I have seen them take in kids who removed from home from children's services. given women baby shower I have seen kids come to summer camp the did not there they're alphabet reading by the middle of the school year I have seen them go graduation for a teen dad and go to the funeral for a teen who died for cystic fibrosis I have seen them find a home for a family who home unlivable

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 9, 2012

Parker Street Ministries is an example of what makes America different. Unselfish individuals dedicating their lives to serving those in need of personal and spiritual healing. Providing Love, Hope ... more

October 16, 2013

i consider time away from my family very carefully before making a commitment to serve. With Parker Street Ministries i did not hesitate to make time for this amazing ministry. The benefits of this ministry to the Parker Street neighborhood and the city of Lakeland is consistently recognized by civic organizations as "irreplaceable." Parker Street Ministries is making an impact on the generations that will be joining the adult society in a few short years ensuring they will be productive and live God centered lives passing their beliefs and values on to future generations. I consider it a privilege to serve Parker Street Ministries.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand the philosophy in out reach programing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Parker Street Ministries is an example of what makes America different. Unselfish individuals dedicating their lives to serving those in need of personal and spiritual healing. Providing Love, Hope and a message of Faith in Christ our Savior is the daily mission of those that not only work in the neighborhood but call the neighborhood home. When visiting the facilities and meeting the people it is immediately apparent that PSM is providing "hope" through a message of God's plan for all his creation. All those who enter can expect to have the full counsel of those are privileged to serve under the PSM banner. As a board member i have gained much more than i have given in being a part of the lives of those serving and those being served. To have a solid foundation in a neighborhood of turmoil, hatred, abuse, hopelessness and perpetual generations of dependent citizens is the only chance of changing the community. PSM provides that "solid foundation" built on solid ground provided by our creator the Lord God Almighty.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 17, 2013

more

June 17, 2013

It has been and honor and a privilege to serve on the Parker Street Board. This ministry is made up of a staff and group of volunteers that are amazing individuals who not only work daily but many also living in a neighborhood in need of hope and someone to see them and care. They care for the children with an amazing afternoon program designed to help kids thrive through tutoring and activities geared to keep them on track despite what other factors may be keeping them behind. As important as this program is to this neighborhood there is also much more going on......this entire community is touched daily by those serving being the "hands and feet" of Jesus daily through everyday acts of kindness and connecting.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing......they do an amazing job!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

Parker Street Ministries has greatly and deeply enriched our lives. We have nine children who have all greatly benefited in one way or another from the ministry. Whether it is coming by on a difficult night to help with the children, or volunteering to babysit while my husband worked long hours and I attended college, or sitting bedside holding my hand while our youngest daughter came into the world, or bringing by a meal when our grocery budget just wasnt enough, Parker Street Ministries, as the physical embodiment of Christ's love for us, has continuously met the many needs of our family. The staff has spent countless hours praying for us and tutoring our children and pursuing relationships and deep lasting friendships with each of us. The best part to me though is the fact that God used the ministry to bring both my husband and myself to Jesus. There are truly not enough words for me to write to adequately express the deep appreciation and love I have for the ministry and to describe the deep impact they have made on our lives. Its truly unlike any other non profit I've ever been in contact with.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

I love this ministry! It's been a privilege to serve in this organization. Primarily, I volunteer in the after school academic enrichment program. The staff and volunteers do an amazing job working with high risk children to keep them on track for school. However, PSM goes far beyond academics. It is dedicated to strengthening the families and individuals in this community. Lives are changed through the work, love and faithfulness of its staff...my life included!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I became acquainted with Parker Street Ministries through my local church. My initial response to the slogan "the WORD became flesh and moved into our neighborhood" was positive, but when I learned that staff members actually moved into the area, I was totally stricken with the radical faith of these young families. What a mission of dedication!!! I am humbled and honored to walk alongside these precious folks and the dear children they serve. What a bright spot in our city's landscape of ministries to the needy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I volunteered at Parker Street Ministries in their academic excellence program. I came to help teach kids, but instead the kids at Parker Street taught me so much more. Everyday, these kids come with smiles on their faces to learn, laugh and play. Despite the adversary of their home lives, and economic backgrounds, these children are some of the brightest and inspiring individuals I've had the privilege privilege to know and work with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Parker Street Ministries is a beacon of light for the children and families that they serve in their community. It is a honor for me to be able to give my time to work with these children and the great staff.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Parker Street is focused and determined to meet the needs of those in their community. They live out their ministry by actually living among those in need to better understand the issues they face. They are true urban missionaries!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Tutor, cook, teach, build, shop, advocate, landscape. . . Volunteers help stabilize the neighborhood! See our website for details. Volunteer