Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We need a ten star rating for Parker Street! I remember when I didn't have a job and I was down and depressed. I was able to come up to the office and hangout and they helped me get out of that. When my son had got into some trouble, they came over and set me down and talked to me and encouraged me not to give up on my son. I love how they encourage people not to be afraid, but to drop by the office when there's a need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't make none.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I love Parker Street Ministries' after-school tutoring program because it helps my kids with their homework. I really like the fall festival because I don't like to go trick or treating. That's a good idea. I love how I can come in and volunteer and have hands-on participation with my kids. They continue to learn skills on their next grade level during the summer. I volunteer in the kitchen where they serve a balanced hot meal. I'm disabled and would not be able to afford to send my kids to a program like this. I'm happy that it is free. This doesn't even scratch the surface on things that I love about Parker Street.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have watched the transformation of lives and the neighborhood that Parker Street Ministries serves for the last 15 years. It is an honor for me to help in any way I can to encourage such leadership and dedication of the team who has given their lives for this ministry. I hope anyone who has not participated in this ministry would choose to join with them in the many areas they serve. They are unique in the way they serve in our community.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

I have had the great pleasure of seeing the incredible change that Parker Street Ministries has created in our greater community. With an energized staff, deeply committed to providing lasting and loving change in this neighborhood, Parker Street has created an environment where families, children, and the greater community can thrive. I am in awe of the work they do every day to improve the quality of life for all people and their example of hard work, tenacity, and strong commitment to service is one in which we should all aspire. Parker Street is a beacon of hope for not only those they serve, but for all of us who want to see change and impact!
October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have visited and volunteered Parker Street Ministries each of the last 4 years from Michigan, beginning on a college mission trip. Even over those few weeks, I felt a part of the neighborhood, a part of the vision, and a part of the kingdom. PSM moves at the speed of people to help residents flourish and the neighborhood become more beautiful. Real people doing real ministry that encounters people and families holistically.
This year, my wife and I spent some time in the office and let it be known that things behind the scene are run a) efficiently b) professionally c) personally d) genuine...pretty much everything you'd hope for.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

Our family has worked with Parker Street over Christmas and in restoring a home. Tim Mitchell has an incredible heart for his community. The daily work they do in the lives of children and families is a miracle of God. They understand how to serve and engage as Jesus would to empower real life change. God's hand is on Parker Street and He is active in all they do. Giving and serving alongside Parker Street is a joy. We have worked with a number of non profits over the years, but none have the heart, sacrifice, understanding, insight, and wisdom like Tim and his staff.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

Parker Street Ministries has been such a blessing to my family. The staff has created such a loving and serving environment that it is easy to join in and volunteer. Their approach to living and loving their neighbors is amazing and truly a picture of the hands and feet of Jesus. EVERYONE on staff is dedicated to helping the children and families involved in the program. Every neighborhood in Lakeland should be as caring as Parker Street Ministries!!
August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

It is such a privilege to be part of Parker Street Ministries. The staff is so hard working and selfless. I have seen this first hand. I have met people who's lives have been transformed through the love and service of this ministry! There are so many stories of how God has used Parker Street Ministries in incredible ways. I believe that once you see for yourself the evidence of what God is doing (and has done) in this neighborhood that you, too, will be drawn to be part of it.
July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

Parker Street's staff and volunteers are the real deal. Their passion for serving their community is like no other. They truly put the needs of the PSM residents above their own. From top to bottom this is a world class organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I am volunteer and I live in the neighborhood over the past 7 years I have see them be the hands and feet of Jesus help us and other in so many ways I have seen them take in kids who removed from home from children's services. given women baby shower I have seen kids come to summer camp the did not there they're alphabet reading by the middle of the school year I have seen them go graduation for a teen dad and go to the funeral for a teen who died for cystic fibrosis I have seen them find a home for a family who home unlivable

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Tutor, cook, teach, build, shop, advocate, landscape. . . Volunteers help stabilize the neighborhood! See our website for details. Volunteer