Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have watched the transformation of lives and the neighborhood that Parker Street Ministries serves for the last 15 years. It is an honor for me to help in any way I can to encourage such leadership and dedication of the team who has given their lives for this ministry. I hope anyone who has not participated in this ministry would choose to join with them in the many areas they serve. They are unique in the way they serve in our community.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

I have had the great pleasure of seeing the incredible change that Parker Street Ministries has created in our greater community. With an energized staff, deeply committed to providing lasting and loving change in this neighborhood, Parker Street has created an environment where families, children, and the greater community can thrive. I am in awe of the work they do every day to improve the quality of life for all people and their example of hard work, tenacity, and strong commitment to service is one in which we should all aspire. Parker Street is a beacon of hope for not only those they serve, but for all of us who want to see change and impact!
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I have visited and volunteered Parker Street Ministries each of the last 4 years from Michigan, beginning on a college mission trip. Even over those few weeks, I felt a part of the neighborhood, a part of the vision, and a part of the kingdom. PSM moves at the speed of people to help residents flourish and the neighborhood become more beautiful. Real people doing real ministry that encounters people and families holistically.
This year, my wife and I spent some time in the office and let it be known that things behind the scene are run a) efficiently b) professionally c) personally d) genuine...pretty much everything you'd hope for.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

Our family has worked with Parker Street over Christmas and in restoring a home. Tim Mitchell has an incredible heart for his community. The daily work they do in the lives of children and families is a miracle of God. They understand how to serve and engage as Jesus would to empower real life change. God's hand is on Parker Street and He is active in all they do. Giving and serving alongside Parker Street is a joy. We have worked with a number of non profits over the years, but none have the heart, sacrifice, understanding, insight, and wisdom like Tim and his staff.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

Parker Street Ministries has been such a blessing to my family. The staff has created such a loving and serving environment that it is easy to join in and volunteer. Their approach to living and loving their neighbors is amazing and truly a picture of the hands and feet of Jesus. EVERYONE on staff is dedicated to helping the children and families involved in the program. Every neighborhood in Lakeland should be as caring as Parker Street Ministries!!
August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

It is such a privilege to be part of Parker Street Ministries. The staff is so hard working and selfless. I have seen this first hand. I have met people who's lives have been transformed through the love and service of this ministry! There are so many stories of how God has used Parker Street Ministries in incredible ways. I believe that once you see for yourself the evidence of what God is doing (and has done) in this neighborhood that you, too, will be drawn to be part of it.
July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

Parker Street's staff and volunteers are the real deal. Their passion for serving their community is like no other. They truly put the needs of the PSM residents above their own. From top to bottom this is a world class organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I am volunteer and I live in the neighborhood over the past 7 years I have see them be the hands and feet of Jesus help us and other in so many ways I have seen them take in kids who removed from home from children's services. given women baby shower I have seen kids come to summer camp the did not there they're alphabet reading by the middle of the school year I have seen them go graduation for a teen dad and go to the funeral for a teen who died for cystic fibrosis I have seen them find a home for a family who home unlivable

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 9, 2012

Parker Street Ministries is an example of what makes America different. Unselfish individuals dedicating their lives to serving those in need of personal and spiritual healing. Providing Love, Hope ... more

October 16, 2013

i consider time away from my family very carefully before making a commitment to serve. With Parker Street Ministries i did not hesitate to make time for this amazing ministry. The benefits of this ministry to the Parker Street neighborhood and the city of Lakeland is consistently recognized by civic organizations as "irreplaceable." Parker Street Ministries is making an impact on the generations that will be joining the adult society in a few short years ensuring they will be productive and live God centered lives passing their beliefs and values on to future generations. I consider it a privilege to serve Parker Street Ministries.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand the philosophy in out reach programing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Parker Street Ministries is an example of what makes America different. Unselfish individuals dedicating their lives to serving those in need of personal and spiritual healing. Providing Love, Hope and a message of Faith in Christ our Savior is the daily mission of those that not only work in the neighborhood but call the neighborhood home. When visiting the facilities and meeting the people it is immediately apparent that PSM is providing "hope" through a message of God's plan for all his creation. All those who enter can expect to have the full counsel of those are privileged to serve under the PSM banner. As a board member i have gained much more than i have given in being a part of the lives of those serving and those being served. To have a solid foundation in a neighborhood of turmoil, hatred, abuse, hopelessness and perpetual generations of dependent citizens is the only chance of changing the community. PSM provides that "solid foundation" built on solid ground provided by our creator the Lord God Almighty.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 17, 2013

more

June 17, 2013

It has been and honor and a privilege to serve on the Parker Street Board. This ministry is made up of a staff and group of volunteers that are amazing individuals who not only work daily but many also living in a neighborhood in need of hope and someone to see them and care. They care for the children with an amazing afternoon program designed to help kids thrive through tutoring and activities geared to keep them on track despite what other factors may be keeping them behind. As important as this program is to this neighborhood there is also much more going on......this entire community is touched daily by those serving being the "hands and feet" of Jesus daily through everyday acts of kindness and connecting.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing......they do an amazing job!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Tutor, cook, teach, build, shop, advocate, landscape. . . Volunteers help stabilize the neighborhood! See our website for details. Volunteer