Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.974365
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 30, 2013

more

September 30, 2013

This is an amazing organization that reaches out to our youth in a very loving, candid and personal level. Jamie has taken the pain, agony, brokeness and struggles of losing her only son and has made a concious effort to turn that experience into a positive, informative, tangible, educational and emotional message to bring the message of responsibility, thinking things through, and ownership of your choices to our upcoming young adults. On a personal level, when I met Jamie years ago I could not believe the strength and composure she had while she was telling me all the things that her organization does. The excitement in her voice and of her efforts to reach as many lives as possible. I cannot imagine having to stand before anyone and time and time again relive the pain and agony of losing my child, but Jamie seems to find in her inner self the strength and ability to overcome her pain and emotion and reach out to make a difference in the lives of others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it a mandatory session for kids in middle school through high school to sit in and listen!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I have known Jamie for several years and have always had such respect for her. I couldn't imagine that my respect and love for her could grow any bigger than what it already was. Then this past school year I had the opportunity to hear Jamie speak at Apopka High, in that moment my love and respect grew even more for her. To watch this women impact and hopefully change young peoples lives was amazing. Her presentation was absolutely remarkable. Jamie had almost the entire room in tears along with smiles and laughter. She knew exactly how to pull at every emotion to make them listen and think. She even had me think about the choices I make at 29 years old let alone these young adults who's decisions can impact their lives along with others in such positive and negative ways. I am proud to say that I know such a remarkable & generous women. Jamie has done outstanding job with her message to our youth.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would clone Jamie so that there were more young people who could hear this life changing message.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

We went to see Jamie McWilliams speak to a group of students a few months ago. From the very beginning of the presentation the kids were intrigued and captivated by Jamie's story about the terrible decisions young adults made which caused her to loose her son. The fact that they could relate to a mother in pain made the story real and had many of them thinking about choices they have been making. I think Jamie's efforts to help even one child make better decisions happens every time she speaks to a young group of individuals. The volunteers of her group and Jamie deserve a gold star in my book for trying to make a difference in the decisions are kids make.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 24, 2012

This group shows strength and courage in young adults to stand up for what is right instead of what everyone else is doing. It is the going back to the basics of morality and can really change people... more

October 6, 2013

There isn't much to say that has not been said before my post. Jamie leaves me inspired and in awe of her passion and strength. I have known Jamie and her family since I was a little girl watching my brother play baseball with her son Justin. Although we were not extremely close, the loss of his life hit me and my family hard. Watching Jamie successfully fight for new laws and safety of our young community is beyond inspiring. Selfless and determined- Jamie McWilliams is undeniably saving children's lives and touching many hearts young and old. She is leading a path many should follow.. I dream of being half the person!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand and grow!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2012

This group shows strength and courage in young adults to stand up for what is right instead of what everyone else is doing. It is the going back to the basics of morality and can really change people- from adults with children to the teens themselves. Jamie McWilliams has a powerful story and message that needs to be spread and heard throughout our country!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

Where do I begin, I can't simple say enough about Jamie McWilliams President of PECC. Jamie has such energy, spirt and wonderful dedicated soul . She is an inspiration to young adults everywhere, en... more

September 30, 2013

Jamie McWilliams and all of the volunteers associated with PECC have made such an impact in the State of Florida. I am always so moved by the stories of students and parents and how they've turned lives around and helped young adults focus on making positive choices; most importantly breaking the cycle of poor judgment, abuse and violence. I hope PECC continues to grow and become more of a National NP institution. Jamie is an amazing person, friend and business professional, I love the work PECC does in my community and so many others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

Where do I begin, I can't simple say enough about Jamie McWilliams President of PECC. Jamie has such energy, spirt and wonderful dedicated soul . She is an inspiration to young adults everywhere, encouraging and coaching on positive decision making skills. Her organization is such a gift to the great state Florida and beyond; giving parents and young ones the hope they need to move on after tragedies. The message of PECC is so strong and needs to be shared across this nation, every young person needs to realize actions make such an impact and affect others in so many ways. Thank you Jamie!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

I met Jamie McWilliams in my junior year of high school. I learned about her sons tragic accident and her struggle to find justice. Jamie has an important message that we need in this day and age. Parents Encouraging Confident Choices is important. She has a message that I believe can change the world. But that can't happen unless we come together. Jamie McWilliams I would personally like to thank you for inspiring wonder and hope. You have reached out to us and we are here to support you. In Memory of Justin McWilliams. Thank you for your time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

Jamie McWilliams is not only my sister but my hero. On April 7, 2002 she received a phone call that would change her life. My nephew had been killed in a tragic accident that morning. There was no justice for my nephew in the criminal courts because of a loophole, so my sister decided to get the loophole changed. She spent years in Tallahassee fighting for change and was rewarded when the Justin McWilliams Act was passed. My sister doesn't just talk, she does. She also did not let the tragedy make her bitter. Rather, she started her own nonprofit company so that she could go speak to local high school students and encourage them to make better choices in their lives. She has worked tirelessly educating them on the domino effect of just one bad choice. I have no doubt that she has saved some lives with her exceptional ability to reach the younger generation. This is precisely the reason I think she should run for office. She is honest, hard-working, fair, and driven. She has always been able to remain level-headed in tense situations. There are very few people that possess all of these qualities but Jamie McWilliams does, and that makes her a true humanitarian of the people. I am so proud of you Jamie!!! I love and respect you more than you will ever know.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

Jamie, my old high school friend. Keep doing what you are doing, it is a great thing and we notice. You have helped so many children that probably would have gone bad if not for the outreach work that you do, you have made a difference. Keep being you.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

I have known Jamie for 25 years now. She is not only one of the nicest people I have ever met but one of the most professional, sincere and dedicated people I know. As a mom I can't imagine the heartbreak she has suffered over the loss of her beloved son but I admire her for the courage it took and has taken to relive her loss over and over in an effort to educate young adults about the impact their choices have on others, as well as themselves.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I have known Jamie and her family for about 15 years now. My brother use to be on Justin's baseball team. From the moment this tragedy happened, she has worked non stop to ensure this does not happen again. She doesn't do anything half way. Besides coming up with and making this organization what it is today...she has even pushed our State to change a law that had a major loophole in it. For anyone that knew Justin and has gone to her website or watched her presentation; it's very emotional. For anyone who has never met Justin but just listens to Jamie; You'll feel like you knew him his entire life and you will be touched as well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers