Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.974365
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Honestly one of the best speakers I've ever heard. Her story made a huge impact on my school. It really opens eyes. So inspiring and emotional!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

I met Mrs. Jamie my freshman year when she came to speak at my school and hearing her story showed me that people can go through so much and come out a stronger person when i heard about justin's story my heart was broken i lost my neice when she was 4 years old and having mrs. jamie there to help me and guide me through it was the best ting god could have given me she has showed us that we need to talk about our feelings so they don't stay bottled up and to know that no matter what those people may not be here anymore but they still love us and i am so thankful for her she has made such a big impact in my life i love you mrs. jamie

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

It has been five years since I have known Jamie, as both, a close friend and a fine colleague at work. Jamie is one of the most caring and dedicated people I've ever known. Her passion and drive for what she believes in speaks volumes about her. Her love for her son and the great loss she experienced is her driving force to speak to children, teenagers and parents so no one will ever have to experience the heartache and pain Jamie and her family experienced with the loss of Justin. Jamie is a compassionate and hardworking human being with perseverance and ambition. It is people like Jamie who make a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Ive known ms jamie since last year over summer. I wrote her on facebook about bcomming one of her high school ambassitors. and she told me what she did and how i could become one. She told me her story and what happend and it broke my heart. I say shes a strong women and has made a wonderful thing happen with kids an there choices. She has changed the way i think about things and what not. Ever since i became a high school ammbasitor i can help kids make the best decision there life. I would not want to see anyone go thru what ms jamie or i did. Ms jamie has made me think positive things about my daddy. ms jamie is a wonderful lady and she makes changes happen.
October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I met Jamie online several years ago...we were both attending the Women's Conference in Long Beach. We were going there to heard Patrick Swayze's wife give a talk about grielf. She never made it, but Jamie was just such a positive influence during my time of grief. She's an amazing inspiration to so many people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Children often listen to others more than they listen to their own parents. Jamie McWilliams' compelling personal story captures the minds and understanding of young adults and shows them them the deadly consequences of poor decisions. Jamie has turned a very tragic event in her life into a positive lesson for young adults, and these young adults listen. It is amazing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The real reason the message is so well receive by young people is because it comes from Jaime MacWilliam's honesty and realism and her heart.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

Jamie McWilliams is the CEO she has worked tirelessly to help young people make good choices.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Jamie has turned an unimaginable tragedy into a program that is saving lives! I was fortunate enough to sit in on one of her recent visits to a local high school. Before PECC, there wasn't an organization that focused on speaking to teenagers in their schools and presenting the harsh reality of making poor decisions. These kids listen to her, she is able to reach out to them! She is able to create a running dialogue with them that lasts longer than their four years in high school. More schools need a program like this, all year long!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

Jamie McWilliam have truly inspired me to know what i make my choice in the future her figure of speach was amazing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers