Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.974365
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I have known Jamie for 8 years. We became quick friends as we shared stories about our Son's that had both been tragically killed at an early age. I have two other Son's that attended West Orange High School. They shared with me the wonderful presentation she did at their school. I know she puts her heart and soul into her organization in order that other parents don't have to go through the grief that we have had to endure.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

If only the person who killed my daughter could have heard Jamie, I'd still be holding her today instead of laying flowers at her gravesite. The most important work we can ever do is between those walls of our homes, equipping our children with confidence to do the right thing. I've known the founder of PECC since 2005. Jamie has embraced life instead of bitterness, advocated for change instead of giving up, created an atmosphere of fairness & awareness instead of allowing ignorance to prevail. She brings awareness to the frontlines where it's needed most. I'm honored to have crossed paths with this special lady, friend, & advocate.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Ive known ms jamie since last year over summer. I wrote her on facebook about bcomming one of her high school ambassitors. and she told me what she did and how i could become one. She told me her story and what happend and it broke my heart. I say shes a strong women and has made a wonderful thing happen with kids an there choices. She has changed the way i think about things and what not. Ever since i became a high school ammbasitor i can help kids make the best decision there life. I would not want to see anyone go thru what ms jamie or i did. Ms jamie has made me think positive things about my daddy. ms jamie is a wonderful lady and she makes changes happen.
October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I've known Jamie for 15 years and in short, she is one of the most compassionate, inspirational and committed people I know. I was a friend of her son, Justin, who inspired Parents Encouraging Confident Choices and she hasn't stopped pushing for him and for this since the day he passed away. I think the organization is a necessity and an incredible way to reach out to our youth in the scary world that kids and teenagers live in these days. It only takes a second for someone to make a bad decision that could effect the rest of their life, or even end their life, so the mission of Parents Encouraging Confident Choices is something we, as a community, should welcome with open arms.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I've attended Jamie's school presentation. I believe she has something that all of us as parents want for our children-the power to persuade and point them in the right direction. There is no shortage of good advice or good will for our children, but, in this noisy world, it is rare to find someone that can connect with kids in a way that they will listen to good advice. The Parents Encouraging Confident Choices school presentation is captivating, and it causes kids to think about the very thing that Jamie wants them to think about-the choices that they make.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I met Jamie online several years ago...we were both attending the Women's Conference in Long Beach. We were going there to heard Patrick Swayze's wife give a talk about grielf. She never made it, but Jamie was just such a positive influence during my time of grief. She's an amazing inspiration to so many people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Children often listen to others more than they listen to their own parents. Jamie McWilliams' compelling personal story captures the minds and understanding of young adults and shows them them the deadly consequences of poor decisions. Jamie has turned a very tragic event in her life into a positive lesson for young adults, and these young adults listen. It is amazing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Jamie, your dedication to make a difference and save our children is amazing. We make a difference one step at a time. Thanks for ALLyour steps.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The real reason the message is so well receive by young people is because it comes from Jaime MacWilliam's honesty and realism and her heart.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

Jamie McWilliams is the CEO she has worked tirelessly to help young people make good choices.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers