Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.974365
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 3, 2013

more

September 3, 2013

Jamie and her Volunteers of PECC volunteered to come teach a class during my regular program at the homeless Shelter in Orlando WRCC! She had an amazing testimony and presentation and far exceeded our expectations. It was so refreshing to see someone so passionate about helping others. We definitely hope to have her and her team back. She definitely made an impact on our children.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

I met Jamie McWilliams in my junior year of high school. I learned about her sons tragic accident and her struggle to find justice. Jamie has an important message that we need in this day and age. Parents Encouraging Confident Choices is important. She has a message that I believe can change the world. But that can't happen unless we come together. Jamie McWilliams I would personally like to thank you for inspiring wonder and hope. You have reached out to us and we are here to support you. In Memory of Justin McWilliams. Thank you for your time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

I met Mrs. Jamie my freshman year when she came to speak at my school and hearing her story showed me that people can go through so much and come out a stronger person when i heard about justin's story my heart was broken i lost my neice when she was 4 years old and having mrs. jamie there to help me and guide me through it was the best ting god could have given me she has showed us that we need to talk about our feelings so they don't stay bottled up and to know that no matter what those people may not be here anymore but they still love us and i am so thankful for her she has made such a big impact in my life i love you mrs. jamie

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

Jamie McWilliams is not only my sister but my hero. On April 7, 2002 she received a phone call that would change her life. My nephew had been killed in a tragic accident that morning. There was no justice for my nephew in the criminal courts because of a loophole, so my sister decided to get the loophole changed. She spent years in Tallahassee fighting for change and was rewarded when the Justin McWilliams Act was passed. My sister doesn't just talk, she does. She also did not let the tragedy make her bitter. Rather, she started her own nonprofit company so that she could go speak to local high school students and encourage them to make better choices in their lives. She has worked tirelessly educating them on the domino effect of just one bad choice. I have no doubt that she has saved some lives with her exceptional ability to reach the younger generation. This is precisely the reason I think she should run for office. She is honest, hard-working, fair, and driven. She has always been able to remain level-headed in tense situations. There are very few people that possess all of these qualities but Jamie McWilliams does, and that makes her a true humanitarian of the people. I am so proud of you Jamie!!! I love and respect you more than you will ever know.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

Jamie, my old high school friend. Keep doing what you are doing, it is a great thing and we notice. You have helped so many children that probably would have gone bad if not for the outreach work that you do, you have made a difference. Keep being you.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

I have known Jamie for 25 years now. She is not only one of the nicest people I have ever met but one of the most professional, sincere and dedicated people I know. As a mom I can't imagine the heartbreak she has suffered over the loss of her beloved son but I admire her for the courage it took and has taken to relive her loss over and over in an effort to educate young adults about the impact their choices have on others, as well as themselves.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I have known Jamie and her family for about 15 years now. My brother use to be on Justin's baseball team. From the moment this tragedy happened, she has worked non stop to ensure this does not happen again. She doesn't do anything half way. Besides coming up with and making this organization what it is today...she has even pushed our State to change a law that had a major loophole in it. For anyone that knew Justin and has gone to her website or watched her presentation; it's very emotional. For anyone who has never met Justin but just listens to Jamie; You'll feel like you knew him his entire life and you will be touched as well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I've known Jamie since junior high and have always known her to be driven, passionate and committed to making the world a better place. Through her family's tragedy she has created this organization to affect change in our children while they are still impressionable. She works tirelessly and never says no when asked to speak and share her message. Her dedication allows her son, Justin, to live on in our hearts. There is no more deserving a person or organziation than Parents Encouraging Confident Choices and Jamie McWilliams. God bless her and the passion that she has for encouraging us to keep going...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

It has been five years since I have known Jamie, as both, a close friend and a fine colleague at work. Jamie is one of the most caring and dedicated people I've ever known. Her passion and drive for what she believes in speaks volumes about her. Her love for her son and the great loss she experienced is her driving force to speak to children, teenagers and parents so no one will ever have to experience the heartache and pain Jamie and her family experienced with the loss of Justin. Jamie is a compassionate and hardworking human being with perseverance and ambition. It is people like Jamie who make a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

My mom has turned my brother's tragedy into something positive. She continues to take the extra mile with reaching out to our youth on making confident and responsible choices. I am very proud to call Jamie McWilliams my mother.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers