Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.974365
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 30, 2013

more

September 30, 2013

This is an amazing organization that reaches out to our youth in a very loving, candid and personal level. Jamie has taken the pain, agony, brokeness and struggles of losing her only son and has made a concious effort to turn that experience into a positive, informative, tangible, educational and emotional message to bring the message of responsibility, thinking things through, and ownership of your choices to our upcoming young adults. On a personal level, when I met Jamie years ago I could not believe the strength and composure she had while she was telling me all the things that her organization does. The excitement in her voice and of her efforts to reach as many lives as possible. I cannot imagine having to stand before anyone and time and time again relive the pain and agony of losing my child, but Jamie seems to find in her inner self the strength and ability to overcome her pain and emotion and reach out to make a difference in the lives of others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it a mandatory session for kids in middle school through high school to sit in and listen!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Ms. McWilliams presented to students in my classroom in May 2013 during each of the six class periods of combined 6th/7th grade social studies classes. I was blown away by her presentation. It was very impactful and meaningful for my students. My students were engaged throughout the entire presentation. There were gasps upon hearing what happened to her son. I had students asking important questions to her during and after the presentation. Her presentation started off with her background and the story of what happened to her son. Her presentation then evolved into encouraging students to make the right choices in regards to such everyday dilemmas faced by students these days like bullying, social media usage, drugs and alcohol. The presentation is relevant and appropriate for all secondary students. At the end of her presentation she had a banner for all the students to sign. Some of the messages on the banner showed how much of an impact her message had on my students. I had students coming up to me days after to talk with me and share the stories of what they were going through in their life. I had one student come up and share with me how she had lost her sister. I had had no idea she had suffered though such a tragedy. Having Ms. McWilliams come and speak with my students is one of the best things I have ever done for my students. I plan on having her come out this year again and speak to my new group of students. Her message is something all students should hear. It really is all about making positive choices in life and my students really connected with her message and story.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing. It is amazing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I have known Jamie for several years and have always had such respect for her. I couldn't imagine that my respect and love for her could grow any bigger than what it already was. Then this past school year I had the opportunity to hear Jamie speak at Apopka High, in that moment my love and respect grew even more for her. To watch this women impact and hopefully change young peoples lives was amazing. Her presentation was absolutely remarkable. Jamie had almost the entire room in tears along with smiles and laughter. She knew exactly how to pull at every emotion to make them listen and think. She even had me think about the choices I make at 29 years old let alone these young adults who's decisions can impact their lives along with others in such positive and negative ways. I am proud to say that I know such a remarkable & generous women. Jamie has done outstanding job with her message to our youth.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would clone Jamie so that there were more young people who could hear this life changing message.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

We went to see Jamie McWilliams speak to a group of students a few months ago. From the very beginning of the presentation the kids were intrigued and captivated by Jamie's story about the terrible decisions young adults made which caused her to loose her son. The fact that they could relate to a mother in pain made the story real and had many of them thinking about choices they have been making. I think Jamie's efforts to help even one child make better decisions happens every time she speaks to a young group of individuals. The volunteers of her group and Jamie deserve a gold star in my book for trying to make a difference in the decisions are kids make.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Jamie visited the school where I am an assistant principal to encourage our students to make good choices during prom season. She was able to reach students and help them understand how important each and every choice they make is. The students at my school were engaged during her presentation and made a connection with what she was sharing. She was "real" and students appreciated her honesty. I know because of her presentation that our students will weigh carefully decisions that they will make in years to come.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Honestly one of the best speakers I've ever heard. Her story made a huge impact on my school. It really opens eyes. So inspiring and emotional!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 6, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 24, 2012

This group shows strength and courage in young adults to stand up for what is right instead of what everyone else is doing. It is the going back to the basics of morality and can really change people... more

October 6, 2013

There isn't much to say that has not been said before my post. Jamie leaves me inspired and in awe of her passion and strength. I have known Jamie and her family since I was a little girl watching my brother play baseball with her son Justin. Although we were not extremely close, the loss of his life hit me and my family hard. Watching Jamie successfully fight for new laws and safety of our young community is beyond inspiring. Selfless and determined- Jamie McWilliams is undeniably saving children's lives and touching many hearts young and old. She is leading a path many should follow.. I dream of being half the person!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand and grow!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2012

This group shows strength and courage in young adults to stand up for what is right instead of what everyone else is doing. It is the going back to the basics of morality and can really change people- from adults with children to the teens themselves. Jamie McWilliams has a powerful story and message that needs to be spread and heard throughout our country!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

This is a great non profit helping not only teach and instruct our youth but also our community. Thank you jamie for sharing justin's story and allowing it to help and even heal others in similar situations. You words are encouraging and touching to many out there, i just wish more people had the oppurtunity to hear it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

Where do I begin, I can't simple say enough about Jamie McWilliams President of PECC. Jamie has such energy, spirt and wonderful dedicated soul . She is an inspiration to young adults everywhere, en... more

September 30, 2013

Jamie McWilliams and all of the volunteers associated with PECC have made such an impact in the State of Florida. I am always so moved by the stories of students and parents and how they've turned lives around and helped young adults focus on making positive choices; most importantly breaking the cycle of poor judgment, abuse and violence. I hope PECC continues to grow and become more of a National NP institution. Jamie is an amazing person, friend and business professional, I love the work PECC does in my community and so many others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

Where do I begin, I can't simple say enough about Jamie McWilliams President of PECC. Jamie has such energy, spirt and wonderful dedicated soul . She is an inspiration to young adults everywhere, encouraging and coaching on positive decision making skills. Her organization is such a gift to the great state Florida and beyond; giving parents and young ones the hope they need to move on after tragedies. The message of PECC is so strong and needs to be shared across this nation, every young person needs to realize actions make such an impact and affect others in so many ways. Thank you Jamie!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

Jamie McWilliams is a caring, compassionate, energetic dynamo! She always goes above and beyond to bring an incredibly important message to young people. Her personal experience with tragedy more that 10 years ago galvanized her into action and she has worked tirelessly ever since. I have personally donated to her cause and I urge others to do the same. It would prove to be the best investment in the future of our young people and therefore our future as a country you could ever make. Her message of concern for the teens of today provides crucial guidance at a time when they are most in need of experienced mentors providing worthwhile advice and support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers