Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 26, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 21, 2013

As a client of PEP and a professional counselor, I would recommend PEP to all of my clients and friends. My parents were not the role models that I would choose. PEP helped me develop and work towar... more

October 26, 2013

Professional counselors, doctors, psychiatrists and other health care professionals send parents to gain practical skills and support for a wide variety of parenting issues. I came to PEP when my children were very young, just to find some direction and a road map for parenting since I wanted a different approach form my parents punitive style of parenting. I have remained involved ever since. PEP changed my life.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 21, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

As a client of PEP and a professional counselor, I would recommend PEP to all of my clients and friends. My parents were not the role models that I would choose. PEP helped me develop and work toward a vision for my family that made sense to me. We worked toward improvement, independence, respect and responsibility, not perfection. They are happy, well adjusted adults. I think it worked!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I started taking PEP classes when my now 15 year old was 2. I felt I was a lousy parent and I wanted to learn a better way. Fast forward 13 years - after having taken every single class and workshop there was to take not once but 2 or 3 times, I felt that the only way to "stay with the program" was to start teaching the classes (yes - to some people things come a little harder than others!!!). It has changed my parenting, it changed my marriage, I changed my profession as a result of my learnings at PEP and it truly changed my entire life. My family would not have survived the trial and tribulations life threw at us if it hadn't been for the COURAGE we learned at PEP. PEP is definitely a gift that keeps on giving and that everyone who comes in contact with it wants to pay forward.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not ...

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I first came to PEP 19 years ago when my daughters were 4 and 2. I knew I wanted to learn a different way to parent than the way I was raised. I learned so much more than I ever imagined, and I have never left. Now I teach parenting classes at PEP and the things that I learned are reinforced regularly and have application to so much more than my relationship with my children. PEP has improved nearly every aspect of my life, because it has positively affected the way I interact with everyone in my life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it compulsory for all parents! The earlier you start, the better it is for everyone.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a PEP participant, PEP leader, and Professional Coach, I highly recommend PEP and all of its programs to other parents. The education PEP provides has helped me do what I can to improve my relationship with my husband and children, and as a result, has supported and fostered my personal and professional growth. The curriculum is just what I needed to get out of the throws of daily battles and frustration with my family and back into the joys of being a parent and a child! Because of PEP, I have confidence in myself as a parent and confidence in my children, even when we mess up "royally!" I wish every parent could feel that way and access what PEP has to offer.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers