Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.966675
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

These folks are fantastic. I had the opportunity to visit Copan and see some of the people who benefit directly from their great work. They have very little overhead, giving me the confidence that what I'm able to send them will directly benefit those most in need.
PFC is an innovative,
creative team that integrates volunteers' expertise to maximize the efficacy of the organization.
I am a proud supporter.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I am so impressed with the work this organization does to truly make a difference that I donate on a monthly basis. My daughter has done volunteer work for PFC and the work helped her blossom and gave her many gifts and blessings as well as she giving her gifts and blessings to the children in Honduras. The most brilliant program was the Multivitamin Program. In a country where malnutrition is a part of everyday life PFC found that giveng each child a MultiVitamin everyday by their teacher during the school year enhanced their overall school performance as well as their general health and well being. How simple yet profound! I am also impressed that they give lollipops but only in exchange for something such as a tiny rock a child has found. This way the children do learn not to beg for handouts. they learn that they can give something that is perceived as value by another and in return they too will receive. What a great lesson for all! Their are Real Life Heros and Rodger Harrisoon is my Real LIfe Hero!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing other than hope for more people to donate so the work can continue and thrive

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I know that there are many great charities in need of your support. All of them do good work however most are run like Mega Corporation by a board directors who seldom get in the trenches and do the real work. I know everyone at Paramedics for children and they are always there in the trenches fighting. Weather to save a child’s life or providing books and school supplies to give them hope in the future. The hard working people that make up P.F.C. are always on call when help is needed. Every dollar goes to helping these children. They risk their lives every day going into areas that you and I would never venture. This type of unending dedication and commitment deserves our support.

I know that every dollar I give goes to the children and that makes all the difference.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I have followed paramedics for children since their inception. I have seen the trouble and tribulations of mr. Harrison through his journey, I have seen him go with out so a child or their family would have what they needed. To watch someone with so much passion and dedication Pursue such a dream and fight tooth and nail to give these children and families the hope that with out him they would never have. Please help us help him to continue this dream.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

It was by pure chance that I stumbled upon this charity. Looking up places to stay in Copan, back in 2010, I read the excellent reviews of the bed & bath establishment run by Rodger Harrison & his team. Their website mentioned that the proceeds from our stay would be used solely to fund the clinic & school projects run by Paramedics for Children. Needless to say, I was impressed & booked up to stay for 2 nights & we were there a few weeks later.
As luck would have it, we arrived in Copan from Antigua, Guatemala, late evening by shuttle bus & were dropped off at the center of town. We hailed a cab & the guy immediately knew the "clinic" and our hosts, even though he knew no more English & we knew no Spanish.. "Clinic La Esperanza" we asked..he immediately smiled & nodded & we were delivered safely there. It was obvious that the clinic & Rodger have earned the respect of the locals-that respect leading us to be delivered safely, in the middle of the night, in a strange land ;)
We were very impressed by what we saw during our stay. The clinic is primarily funded from the money from tourist bookings. School projects are run year round to take school supplies to the local kids. And the President, Rodger has a big heart..having just adopted a little Honduran girl with a disability, just a few months before our arrival. It was apparent that his heart & mind are dedicated to the people of Honduras. We had a great 2 day stay. .watching him interact with the locals, the clinic in action & sitting with him to discuss his dreams & plans for the future & for Paramedics for children.
We came away with a great respect for the organization. So much so, that we have become monthly contributors for the last couple of years. If you want to contribute to a charity, where the proceeds go 100% back to the people it was meant for, this is one charity for you;)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I first became aware of this amazing project while I was a paramedic, in Vancouver, BC. Rodney Ward, who I worked with was always talking about driving from Vancouver to San pedro sula, Honduras!!! In his Volkswagen golf I must add. As a father of 3 children I started to awaken to how lucky we truly are in Canada, it was my turn to start giving back.

I asked "what can I do?" and as being quite handy, Rod had said the children had "worn the chain out on the swing sets". I didn't think this was possible, but Rodger sent pics of the chain worn through...
I constructed 12 swing sets for Rod to take down on his next trip.

The satisfaction I got knowing these very disadvantaged children could at least play again warmed my heart. I had the pleasure of meeting Rodger and Pam on one of our Houseboat trips, here in Canada and I was convinced this is such a worthwhile charity, making a daily difference in so many lives.

Once I finish my RN degree I will be making a trip down there to see what kind of a difference I can make.

I implore everyone to take $5 out of your wallet and donate to this cause. We can stop poverty $5 at a time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I really can't suggest any changes.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Through mutual friends and our love of music, I first met Rodger Harrison in 1975. Even then, as a younger man, he had a big heart and seemed to enjoy helping people. Too soon our path's went different ways, so I was extremely happy to learn of Rodger's faith and his involvement in this wonderful missionary work, something he'd been doing since the late '90's. What Rodger and his associates have apparently been faithful in pursuing is of the utmost importance. It's the highest example on earth of portraying the example of our Savior and the 'Cause of Christ.'
Jim Stover, Asheville, NC

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

TI discovered Paramedics for Children when I was browsing through websites of NGO's in Honduras. they looked good, so I thought I'd take a chance. This is a great organization. I visited their headquarters in Copan Ruinas twice, and I found that my donations were being used in wonderful ways. Almost the entire amount of any donation goes directly to the people to be helped, and the dedication of the people involved with PFC assures that the money is being used in the wisest and most effective ways. Any amount of help you can give to this organization will be well spent.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Somehow get them more money! They know what to do with it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I traveled to Honduras in 2005 for the first time for Spanish school, and was deeply touched by both the poverty, as well as the openness and warmth of the people. Every day when we walked to class, we passed by an orphanage teeming with adorable children, and we wanted to help. We found out that Paramedics for Children did a lot for the children and families there -- when I did some more research, I found out that it's run completely by volunteers, and that all the money and supplies donated go directly on to the people in need. No overhead! Ever since, I've been happy to be a supporter. I'm so impressed by how much they do with even small donations. I'm thrilled to give whenever I can, and comforted to know that my ten or twenty dollars has five times the impact it would in another organization. Rodger, his crew, and the volunteers are doing worlds of good in these very needy villages. Rodger continues to amaze me with his heart and his actions every day.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Join us on any number of missions to help the poor of both Guatemala and Honduras Volunteer