Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
74 Reviews
12.56757345
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
August 15, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
August 15, 2014

As a volunteer and a donor, I feel my time and money have been put to good use. I've seen first hand how the PVA and their staff interact with the PVA veterans in their sports program like trapshooting, and handcyclying, fishing, and wheelchair games. It is so important to give these veterans the opportunity to see what they can accomplish, especially after being so catastrophiclly injureded. Some of these vets are just out of Rehab and to see the sense of accomplishment that they expierence is fantastic.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I have been donating to PVA for over 4 years because we care about injured veterans. We have had the pleasure of visiting the DC office and meet the staff and it's important to note that many of the staff are wheelchair-bound and also veterans-they know and understand the plight of those they serve.

Many of the services PVA provides are not visible to the general public, but they are critical to the injured veterans. The advocacy PVA provides to crafting federal legislation and providing adequate benefits is unparalleled - they ARE the paralyzed veterans' advocate in Congress. And they carry this influence because of their Congressional charter and knowledgeable staff. And in addition to this influence on Capitol Hill, they provide services where there would otherwise be a gap - in legal representation, in career development, in achieving a full life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Better communicate what makes this organization different from other charities and explain the discrepancies with other charites in financial disclosures as that seems to be turning a lot of potential donors off of the important and critical work PVA does.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I donated last year but when I checked their donations compared to what their expenses are ... For get them! They are talking 99% for expenses. So people check these places out before giving. Google ........the ugly business of stealing money mention for vets,.....by NY Post
.....

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My boyfriend is a veteran and I admire what he has done for our country. I also see him in pain from time to time. We try to contribute as much as we can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2014

I lost a relative in Afghanistan and to honor him, I make donation to the PVA when I can. I have noticed that the organization lives up to its goal.
I'm very proud to make my contributions.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

My husband and I contribute to PVA because we like PVA's approach to helping veterans, its work on spinal cord research, and on issues such civil rights for people with disabilities and making sure they get the benefits they deserve.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 10, 2014

I want to help those who have difficulty helping themselves. I support PVA for the simple reason that they really help the brave men and women who have given so much to serve our country.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Paralyzed Veterans is the only organization to which I donate. Let's not ever forget our young men who suffered serving our country. Their lives have dramatically changed. I cannot afford to donate much, as I am on a fixed income, but I will give when I can. Thank you for being there for our injured veterans.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a veteran myself and I was looking for a non-profit organization that is taking care of our veterans. Over the years I've learned the extent of the programs ( and continue to learn) and how every donation has a positive impact on services veterans receive. I am thankful for the personal contact and response to any query I may have. PVA is one of the best organizations when it comes to donations as the majority goes directly to the programs, which is of utmost importance to me. I am proud to be a PVA supporter and don't hesitate to recommend this organization to ANYONE looking for a worthy cause!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 21, 2014

more

May 21, 2014

"...to care for him who shall have borne the battle and for his widow, and his orphan, to do all which may achieve and cherish a just and lasting peace among ourselves and with all nations."

No organization does more for our Vets. That's why we support Paralyzed Veterans of America.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers