Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
74 Reviews
12.56757345
| 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a veteran myself and I was looking for a non-profit organization that is taking care of our veterans. Over the years I've learned the extent of the programs ( and continue to learn) and how every donation has a positive impact on services veterans receive. I am thankful for the personal contact and response to any query I may have. PVA is one of the best organizations when it comes to donations as the majority goes directly to the programs, which is of utmost importance to me. I am proud to be a PVA supporter and don't hesitate to recommend this organization to ANYONE looking for a worthy cause!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 21, 2014

more

May 21, 2014

"...to care for him who shall have borne the battle and for his widow, and his orphan, to do all which may achieve and cherish a just and lasting peace among ourselves and with all nations."

No organization does more for our Vets. That's why we support Paralyzed Veterans of America.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We have been investing in PVA since the early 1990s. Little did we know that one of our friends would eventually need the help of their National Service Officer. Great mission and great people.

We are proud of our involvment with PVA!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
May 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I had the opportunity to visit the PVA headquarters in Washington DC several years ago. I was extremely
impressed with the staff and management as well as the wide spectrum of services they provide to
our heroes. They understand the challenges that the disabled vet AND his/her family
face 20X7 from
dealing with the VA bureaucracy to living a rewarding life. I am proud to be a donor.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The PVA should organize their donors and clients when Congress is considering bills impacting our Veterans. They can use online explanations to help generate phone calls and emails to pressure their congressmen to do the right thing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 4, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 4, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

In my legal work in CA, I have become familar with the great job PVA does for our Vets. Helping them navigate the benefits and/or appeals process. Always without cost to our Veterans. Many thanks and please keep up the good work!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I saw your commercial on TV this morning while getting ready for work. Nice TV spot! I am pleased to respond to Ben's call for action.. Also, check www.pva.org for a video on how they help our Vets.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
May 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Our Veterans are our nations best and brightest. The least we can do when they are injured is help them. I give my money to PVA to help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
May 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I had the pleasure to work with PVA as I donated my car to them. The process was simple and painless as they provided me with clear, concise instructions on what I needed to do. The towing company was able to take my vehicle while I was at work. Once the vehicle was sold, I received the necessary documentation in a timely fashion so that I could provide to my accountant. Overall, a very easy way to help our paralyzed veterans! Since my initial donation, I have remained in contact with this great organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
May 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My wife and I donate to PVA every year, because we know the impact it has in the real world on our veterans who need it. While we usually make several donations which change annually, PVA is always on the list. Their staff are first rate, and we appreciate the honesty from their members and the community when we meet them at events.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

"In the past, we responded to PVA's mailings with modest contributions but really didn't know much about PVA's programs. Then we attended the Wheel Chair Games and met their leadership. Now we have seen firsthand how our contributions help ensure that life is not over when a veteran becomes paralyzed - it's just the beginning. ”

– Judy and Art

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers