Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
12.48571345
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

My boyfriend is a veteran and I admire what he has done for our country. I also see him in pain from time to time. We try to contribute as much as we can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2014

I lost a relative in Afghanistan and to honor him, I make donation to the PVA when I can. I have noticed that the organization lives up to its goal.
I'm very proud to make my contributions.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

My husband and I contribute to PVA because we like PVA's approach to helping veterans, its work on spinal cord research, and on issues such civil rights for people with disabilities and making sure they get the benefits they deserve.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 10, 2014

I want to help those who have difficulty helping themselves. I support PVA for the simple reason that they really help the brave men and women who have given so much to serve our country.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 10, 2014

Before I got hurt in Iraq , I used to play alot of sports. I got really depressed when I came home. I had no one to talk or relate to and I felt like I had no purpose anymore. A PVA rep at the hospital told me about PVA and how it helps veterans. I got back into sports because of them and am loving life! Every year I compete at their National Veterans Wheelchair Games in hand cycling. They helped me in more ways than just sports and I they are doing a great job.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2014

more

June 4, 2014

The Paralyzed Veterans is the only organization to which I donate. Let's not ever forget our young men who suffered serving our country. Their lives have dramatically changed. I cannot afford to donate much, as I am on a fixed income, but I will give when I can. Thank you for being there for our injured veterans.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014

I am a veteran myself and I was looking for a non-profit organization that is taking care of our veterans. Over the years I've learned the extent of the programs ( and continue to learn) and how every donation has a positive impact on services veterans receive. I am thankful for the personal contact and response to any query I may have. PVA is one of the best organizations when it comes to donations as the majority goes directly to the programs, which is of utmost importance to me. I am proud to be a PVA supporter and don't hesitate to recommend this organization to ANYONE looking for a worthy cause!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 21, 2014

more

May 21, 2014

"...to care for him who shall have borne the battle and for his widow, and his orphan, to do all which may achieve and cherish a just and lasting peace among ourselves and with all nations."

No organization does more for our Vets. That's why we support Paralyzed Veterans of America.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We have been investing in PVA since the early 1990s. Little did we know that one of our friends would eventually need the help of their National Service Officer. Great mission and great people.

We are proud of our involvment with PVA!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
May 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I had the opportunity to visit the PVA headquarters in Washington DC several years ago. I was extremely
impressed with the staff and management as well as the wide spectrum of services they provide to
our heroes. They understand the challenges that the disabled vet AND his/her family
face 20X7 from
dealing with the VA bureaucracy to living a rewarding life. I am proud to be a donor.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The PVA should organize their donors and clients when Congress is considering bills impacting our Veterans. They can use online explanations to help generate phone calls and emails to pressure their congressmen to do the right thing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers