Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
60 Reviews
1234.866675
Write A Review
November 19, 2013

more

November 19, 2013

When we invest in a cause, nothing is more deeply satisfying than to know our support has direct impact. Panthera utilise our funds in the field, in essence connecting us with opportunities of real value, benefiting conservation, community initiatives and research vital to saving Big Cats.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013

more

October 26, 2013

Finding a way to effectively support conservation is difficult, suspicions that funds are not applied earnestly to the cause abound. Not so with Panthera - all fund go to the cause. Also while I love big cats and that's my goal, the collateral benefits of preserving predators that roam large territories is the conservation of all other creatures and plants, and yes even humans.

Panthera combines solid science with an appreciation of the realities of politics, their strategies reflect the need to simultaneously address these factors to bring about change.

Panthera - unquestionable cause, effective strategy and professional implementation

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No change required, careful succession planning for key personnel and increased funding vital

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Panthera is a brilliant organization. They are committed to animals they champion and also the educating the world about those animals, their environments, and their importance to the world. Their transparency allows those of us who support them with our pennies to do so secure in the knowledge that even we are able to help. Brava, Panthera!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I am impressed and excited by the mission of Panthera to save endangered wil cats. Its a terrific organization, There does not seem to be a lot of overhead and the money goes straight to the programs that benefit these beautiful creatures. I am hooked as its become one of my favorite charities. Keep up the great work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I found Panthera while searching for an organization to work with for my daughter's fundraising efforts:

http://www.thewriterrevived.com/2013/08/introducing-sbs-save-siberian-campaign.html

She wants to help save the Siberian tiger. I am impressed with the mission and methods of
Panthera. They are very innovative. And the people are so clearly passionate about what they do.

All donor funds go directly to the field, which is unique and completely awesome. Panthera does great things!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Serious and science-based charity. I'm happy to support projects that show they know what they're talking about, and they definitely are an authority in big feline protection.
They're big enough to be effective in positively influencing local governments and communities with realistic
projects, but they're not a behemoth with overgrown directive staff.
I definitely hope success for their efforts for saving big cats.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I have known about Panthera for almost four years now. In that short time, particularly through its communications and public relations campaigns, it has grown from a barely-visible organization around the world to one, if not the most, influential big cat conservation effort out there. I am proud to have contributed to its cause and will continue to support the organization's grand work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I recently found out about this group and completely support their work with our endangered cats they have brought further insight into the struggles our large cats endure and work with locals in the areas where conflicts b/t humans and cats occur to educate and assist the locals to reduce conflicts and encourage coexistence b/t the two.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

After realizing that I want to spend my life studying and working for the conservation of wildlife I soon discovered Panthera. Knowing that 100% of every donation is going into the field makes this in my opinion the leading organisation for felid conservation. Thank you, Panthera.... for fighting for these magnificent animals and making sure that this planet keeps some of its most beautiful wonders.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 31, 2011

Panthera is an amazing organization. It is led by incredibly competent, passionate, and intelligent indiviudals. The mission of the organization is ambitious and energetic. They recently were invol... more

October 21, 2013

Panthera is an amazing non-profit. They have one goal, and that is to save cats in our natural world.
It is a huge task, but they have a stellar staff, world renowned wildlife biologists and conservationists, and they work all over the world. They are thoughtful with their mission, and work
smartly to accomplish it.
They have the passion in their guts to make their mission a reality. Panthera is indeed a "great nonprofit".

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 31, 2011

Panthera is an amazing organization. It is led by incredibly competent, passionate, and intelligent indiviudals. The mission of the organization is ambitious and energetic. They recently were involved in a snow leopard issue in Mongolia, and the manor in which they handled it was top notch.
They are always at the forefront when issues arise regarding the big cats. It feels like they are an organization tha can truly meet their ambitious mission goals.
They are indeed a force in the conservation world.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

They have a great social network system. Keep us all informed on the important issues in a timely manner.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Include more cat species.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

1.  Visit our website and learn about our global cat conservation programs. 

2.  Use email, Facebook, Twitter and other social media sites to spread the word to friends, family and coworkers about our organization and work. 

3.  Create news alerts about big cat conservation using Google, Yahoo and other online platforms to stay up to date about the latest issues impacting wild cats and our work.