Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
60 Reviews
1234.866675
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our culture gobbles up beautiful images of wildlife, but we often fail to realize that those pictures are all we will have left in the future if decisive action is not taken to preserve that precious wildlife. It is real boots-on-the-ground organizations like Panthera that make a difference. Saving the planet's big cats is a great mission that goes beyond the preservation of large felines, as these are top predators in the food chain and in order to save them entire ecosystems must be preserved, factoring in human needs in the affected territories as well. Panthera's work in Brazil's Pantanal is a prime example of this kind of work. The wonderful book TIGERS FOREVER that is just coming out, a joint effort bringing Panthera together with National Geographic photographer Steve Winter, author Sharon Guynup, and the National Geographic book division, is visually stunning, emotionally charged and intellectually compelling. It will surely go a long way to continue spreading the word about how important saving our big cats is. Panthera is a leading organization doing real, sustained, passionate work. Way to go Panthera!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more resources available to them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I have ALWAYS loved the big cats & the dedicated work of Pantera around the world is so very important--from the science, to the education, to the field projects, & the grants they provide--the sacrifices made by Pantera's people--& many volunteers, their passion & tireless efforts, & the elegance with which they communicate has made MANY people who would otherwise have NO CLUE understand how--as Pantera says: "Cats act as landscape guardians & their presence indicates healthy, intact ecosystems that are crucial for all life, including people."

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

pour a LOT more money into it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Dedicated volunteers, highly accessible to the public in keeping me informed about issues I never knew about before, and most of all doing such essential conservation and scientific research work. I'm astounded by the level of dedication the members of this organisation have, and the way they have pioneered new research in the field to help conservation efforts. Truly worthy of recognition.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wouldn't change a thing, except their profile needs to be higher amongst the general public.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I have always been passionate about the big cats, how I remained uninformed about this wonderful organization until about a year ago, well, its a mystery, but I am grateful to this group, their dedication, their selfless work on preservation and educational posts, documentries etc rank among the best. They are my first choice for donations and I try and contribute as much as I am able. A worthy nonprofit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

stumped. can't think of anything. just impressed with them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Panthera sets the standard for wild-life charities. It is clear in its objectives - to save the tragically endangered big cats on our planet. It is clear in its methods - apply scientific measurements and methods to conservation and protection. It is clear in its fund-raising and what the money pays for - properly organised research trips and analysis of results put into operation and practice and . It recruits the best in the field.
It has determination and unrelenting drive.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Panthera is a brilliant organisation. I believe that the diversity of life on earth is a wonderful thing, which should always be protected and cherished. Therefore, I fully support the fantastic work that Panthera do to protect big cats.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I am working in Bolivia with tourism and have been lucky to meet some of the staff of panthera , without their work big cats throughout the world would be a lot more local extinctions. The plans they implement especially with cattle ranchers and the jaguar corridor will go a long way to ensuring amazing animals such as Jaguars a future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

To have them spend more time in Bolivia working with cattle / jaguar conflicts

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I've been following Panthera for a while now on Facebook and the work they do for the continual survival of big cats is fantastic. The effort they put into conservation and education is second to none and I fully support their efforts to preserve the most magnificent of animals that walk this planet, the big cats. Organisations like Panthera are more important than ever in today's climate and their work, effort and dedication is vital and should be applauded.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them more on a personal level

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I just recently discovered Panthera, and absolutely love their mission and all the great work they are doing with wild cats. Big cats are my favorite animal, and I am happy that there is an organization dedicated just to them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I've always been a great lover of the nature and specially the cats, large and small, I am already member of WWF, and adopted a tiger, but now that I found this organization I'm happy to know that we are a lot of people that know the importance to preserv the felines specially the large ones, there's a lot of work to do, and with organizations like Panthera will be more probably to protect our beloved cats.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

1.  Visit our website and learn about our global cat conservation programs. 

2.  Use email, Facebook, Twitter and other social media sites to spread the word to friends, family and coworkers about our organization and work. 

3.  Create news alerts about big cat conservation using Google, Yahoo and other online platforms to stay up to date about the latest issues impacting wild cats and our work.