Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
60 Reviews
1234.866675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

A wonderful organization with astounding people that wholeheartedly sacrifice the essentials of their lives in saving Big cats in our world. I can sum up the greatness of this organization in one word-Awesome. they do their very best in preventing our Big Cats from being wiped out permanently from the face of our planet.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Panthera is a great organisation.They are doing everything to save the Wild cats .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

there is nothing there to change but i would like to see them work more in countries like india where people are less aware about conesrvation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 31, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 31, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Panthera not only funds my research, but its staff has also been of constant support, from helping me organise the logistical aspects of my project to offering advice on scientific approach.

Panthera puts its resources into the research and conservation of wild cats all over the world
and their public presence has also helped with extensive awareness-raising. Their focus on protecting not just the cats but also their ecosystems means that a whole range of species and habitats benefit from Panthera’s work. Their projects produce tangible results and all funds donated to this organisation go straight to the work in the field.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

while carrying out research funded by them

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of any changes I would make

April 30, 2010

more

April 30, 2010

I have worked with many nonprofits but my experience with Panthera really stands out. Their staff is incredibly dedicated, creative and passionate about saving big cats. I interact mainly with the Managing Director, Web and Communications Coordinator and the Fundraising Director. Each of these women have impressed me with their creative and inventive ideas, ability to work as a cohesive team, commitment to fulfilling the organization's mission, and commitment to being responsible stewards of their donor's contributions.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Incredible. Panthera has gathered the very best staff from across the globe. They work tirelessly and their passion for saving big cats is incredible - truly inspiring. The excitement and enthusiasm in their office is palpable and contagious.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Establishing more corridors like the Jaguar Corridor in South America, to outfitting park rangers in Asia, fund more researchers and scientists, support community programs. 100% of contributions from supporters goes directly into the field.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 27, 2010

more

April 27, 2010

Panthera's team is very passionate about their cause and has made significant efforts to effectively help conserve the world's wildcats. In developing this video project, Panthera has played a hands-on role, providing scientific and creative advice. The Managing Director took great care of the product we were producing. She made us feel like we were part of a team developing not just a video, but helping to convey the wider message about protecting our rainforests.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

The people. Panthera's staff is extremely passionate about their cause, and their passion directly translates to results in the field.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Everyone at Panthera is very kind, helpful and knowledgeable.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Really help conserve and save our wildcats and provide scholarships to students and up-and-coming researchers in order to help sustain conservation efforts!

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

1.  Visit our website and learn about our global cat conservation programs. 

2.  Use email, Facebook, Twitter and other social media sites to spread the word to friends, family and coworkers about our organization and work. 

3.  Create news alerts about big cat conservation using Google, Yahoo and other online platforms to stay up to date about the latest issues impacting wild cats and our work.