Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
60 Reviews
1234.866675
Write A Review
October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Panthera is a great organisation.They are doing everything to save the Wild cats .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

there is nothing there to change but i would like to see them work more in countries like india where people are less aware about conesrvation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I recently found out about Panthera and their amazing work, they have an ambitious idea, but not impossible if people would learn and understand that these great cats deserve to live and be free. Through amazing pictures of trap cameras, researches and efforts Panthera is showing the beauty and importance of those cats and helping awareness, however much more has to be done and the struggle is enormous, i hope more people will learn about their work and show the support they deserve.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I've always loved big cats and recently started learning about Panthera's conservation efforts. They have an amazing team of dedicated people willing to go the distance to ensure the survival of these wonderful animals. I personally admire how every penny people donate goes straight to their programs. I'm glad to see there are still many people fighting for our planet. Their work is extremely valuable and admirable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change anything.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 31, 2011

Panthera is an amazing organization. It is led by incredibly competent, passionate, and intelligent indiviudals. The mission of the organization is ambitious and energetic. They recently were invol... more

October 21, 2013

Panthera is an amazing non-profit. They have one goal, and that is to save cats in our natural world.
It is a huge task, but they have a stellar staff, world renowned wildlife biologists and conservationists, and they work all over the world. They are thoughtful with their mission, and work
smartly to accomplish it.
They have the passion in their guts to make their mission a reality. Panthera is indeed a "great nonprofit".

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 31, 2011

Panthera is an amazing organization. It is led by incredibly competent, passionate, and intelligent indiviudals. The mission of the organization is ambitious and energetic. They recently were involved in a snow leopard issue in Mongolia, and the manor in which they handled it was top notch.
They are always at the forefront when issues arise regarding the big cats. It feels like they are an organization tha can truly meet their ambitious mission goals.
They are indeed a force in the conservation world.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

They have a great social network system. Keep us all informed on the important issues in a timely manner.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Include more cat species.

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I write children's books about animals and wanted to use some of the proceeds to help save the tigers. I was looking for a place to represent, and Thane Maynard of the Cincinnati Zoo steered me toward Panthera. I love how money to Panthera goes directly to helping save the big cats. What a wonderful organization that educates and protects the big cats all over the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

They work on a huge global scale to save the world's endangered cat species through education, anti-poaching, awareness, and protection. Their dedication and transparency should be rewarded. This is why I'm donating a percentage of the royalties of my novel The See-Through Leopard to their organization. It's too easy to sit back and do nothing, but the team are helping to make changes before it's too late.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 31, 2011

I study animal management and came across Panthera a couple of years ago. I follow their projects and am really impressed with their work. I admire the passion, which i share, for big felines. I think... more

August 22, 2013

These guys are amazing, they re-think conservations of big felines.
They created fake leopard fur and convinced some communities to wear it instead of the traditional fur used in rituals. Check their website and see how much they've achieved, to save big cats, working and educating the locals,
whether it's in Africa, Asia our on the American continent. if it is possible to save big cats from extinction, then I believe that Panthera will be a large contributor :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 31, 2011

I study animal management and came across Panthera a couple of years ago. I follow their projects and am really impressed with their work. I admire the passion, which i share, for big felines. I think the interaction with humans has devastated some cat population and Panthera's approach to conservation has assessed this issue very quickly and in an unique way. I do not know of any other conservation groups who bought land and ranches like Panthera did in South America. This allow them to control the staff and their interaction with the predator, but also creates jobs by creating security patrols, building sites...
Also, Panthera is involved and initiated the tiger forever and tiger corridors projects that were adapted with the BBC for TV and was hugely popular.
It is by teaching and educating the people that we will save the cats. Panthera understands this and tackles the problem at its origin.
Thank you guys for doing such a great job :)

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

not really but i hope to join the crew 1 day and participate in their programms.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish they had more funds and more influence over politicals obstructions.

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This charity works on a vast, international scale to save big cats in the wild. They've successfully negotiated with difficult governments, like Myanmar and Guyana to help conserve leopards and tigers. Their Tigers Forever project focuses on saving tigers by stopping poaching, preserving habitat, creating wildlife corridors, research, and helping the people in the area, which is key to helping the animals. A truly excellent big cat charity that I can't endorse heartily enough.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2012

more

August 26, 2012

Completely truthfully does what they say they do. I would donate to them over World Wildlife Fund any day.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

Amazing organization! Dr. Rabinowitz and his team do fantastic work with wild cat populations, and with education of the indigenous people on why we need to help these cats survive in the wild! I support their mission wholeheartedly!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

1.  Visit our website and learn about our global cat conservation programs. 

2.  Use email, Facebook, Twitter and other social media sites to spread the word to friends, family and coworkers about our organization and work. 

3.  Create news alerts about big cat conservation using Google, Yahoo and other online platforms to stay up to date about the latest issues impacting wild cats and our work.