Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
60 Reviews
1234.866675
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Panthera sets the standard for wild-life charities. It is clear in its objectives - to save the tragically endangered big cats on our planet. It is clear in its methods - apply scientific measurements and methods to conservation and protection. It is clear in its fund-raising and what the money pays for - properly organised research trips and analysis of results put into operation and practice and . It recruits the best in the field.
It has determination and unrelenting drive.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Serious and science-based charity. I'm happy to support projects that show they know what they're talking about, and they definitely are an authority in big feline protection.
They're big enough to be effective in positively influencing local governments and communities with realistic
projects, but they're not a behemoth with overgrown directive staff.
I definitely hope success for their efforts for saving big cats.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I have known about Panthera for almost four years now. In that short time, particularly through its communications and public relations campaigns, it has grown from a barely-visible organization around the world to one, if not the most, influential big cat conservation effort out there. I am proud to have contributed to its cause and will continue to support the organization's grand work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Panthera is a brilliant organisation. I believe that the diversity of life on earth is a wonderful thing, which should always be protected and cherished. Therefore, I fully support the fantastic work that Panthera do to protect big cats.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I am working in Bolivia with tourism and have been lucky to meet some of the staff of panthera , without their work big cats throughout the world would be a lot more local extinctions. The plans they implement especially with cattle ranchers and the jaguar corridor will go a long way to ensuring amazing animals such as Jaguars a future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

To have them spend more time in Bolivia working with cattle / jaguar conflicts

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I've been following Panthera for a while now on Facebook and the work they do for the continual survival of big cats is fantastic. The effort they put into conservation and education is second to none and I fully support their efforts to preserve the most magnificent of animals that walk this planet, the big cats. Organisations like Panthera are more important than ever in today's climate and their work, effort and dedication is vital and should be applauded.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them more on a personal level

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I just recently discovered Panthera, and absolutely love their mission and all the great work they are doing with wild cats. Big cats are my favorite animal, and I am happy that there is an organization dedicated just to them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I recently found out about this group and completely support their work with our endangered cats they have brought further insight into the struggles our large cats endure and work with locals in the areas where conflicts b/t humans and cats occur to educate and assist the locals to reduce conflicts and encourage coexistence b/t the two.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

After realizing that I want to spend my life studying and working for the conservation of wildlife I soon discovered Panthera. Knowing that 100% of every donation is going into the field makes this in my opinion the leading organisation for felid conservation. Thank you, Panthera.... for fighting for these magnificent animals and making sure that this planet keeps some of its most beautiful wonders.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I've always been a great lover of the nature and specially the cats, large and small, I am already member of WWF, and adopted a tiger, but now that I found this organization I'm happy to know that we are a lot of people that know the importance to preserv the felines specially the large ones, there's a lot of work to do, and with organizations like Panthera will be more probably to protect our beloved cats.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

1.  Visit our website and learn about our global cat conservation programs. 

2.  Use email, Facebook, Twitter and other social media sites to spread the word to friends, family and coworkers about our organization and work. 

3.  Create news alerts about big cat conservation using Google, Yahoo and other online platforms to stay up to date about the latest issues impacting wild cats and our work.