Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
60 Reviews
1234.866675
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
November 19, 2013

more

November 19, 2013

When we invest in a cause, nothing is more deeply satisfying than to know our support has direct impact. Panthera utilise our funds in the field, in essence connecting us with opportunities of real value, benefiting conservation, community initiatives and research vital to saving Big Cats.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our culture gobbles up beautiful images of wildlife, but we often fail to realize that those pictures are all we will have left in the future if decisive action is not taken to preserve that precious wildlife. It is real boots-on-the-ground organizations like Panthera that make a difference. Saving the planet's big cats is a great mission that goes beyond the preservation of large felines, as these are top predators in the food chain and in order to save them entire ecosystems must be preserved, factoring in human needs in the affected territories as well. Panthera's work in Brazil's Pantanal is a prime example of this kind of work. The wonderful book TIGERS FOREVER that is just coming out, a joint effort bringing Panthera together with National Geographic photographer Steve Winter, author Sharon Guynup, and the National Geographic book division, is visually stunning, emotionally charged and intellectually compelling. It will surely go a long way to continue spreading the word about how important saving our big cats is. Panthera is a leading organization doing real, sustained, passionate work. Way to go Panthera!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more resources available to them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013

more

October 26, 2013

Finding a way to effectively support conservation is difficult, suspicions that funds are not applied earnestly to the cause abound. Not so with Panthera - all fund go to the cause. Also while I love big cats and that's my goal, the collateral benefits of preserving predators that roam large territories is the conservation of all other creatures and plants, and yes even humans.

Panthera combines solid science with an appreciation of the realities of politics, their strategies reflect the need to simultaneously address these factors to bring about change.

Panthera - unquestionable cause, effective strategy and professional implementation

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No change required, careful succession planning for key personnel and increased funding vital

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I have ALWAYS loved the big cats & the dedicated work of Pantera around the world is so very important--from the science, to the education, to the field projects, & the grants they provide--the sacrifices made by Pantera's people--& many volunteers, their passion & tireless efforts, & the elegance with which they communicate has made MANY people who would otherwise have NO CLUE understand how--as Pantera says: "Cats act as landscape guardians & their presence indicates healthy, intact ecosystems that are crucial for all life, including people."

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

pour a LOT more money into it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Dedicated volunteers, highly accessible to the public in keeping me informed about issues I never knew about before, and most of all doing such essential conservation and scientific research work. I'm astounded by the level of dedication the members of this organisation have, and the way they have pioneered new research in the field to help conservation efforts. Truly worthy of recognition.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wouldn't change a thing, except their profile needs to be higher amongst the general public.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I have always been passionate about the big cats, how I remained uninformed about this wonderful organization until about a year ago, well, its a mystery, but I am grateful to this group, their dedication, their selfless work on preservation and educational posts, documentries etc rank among the best. They are my first choice for donations and I try and contribute as much as I am able. A worthy nonprofit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

stumped. can't think of anything. just impressed with them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

A wonderful organization with astounding people that wholeheartedly sacrifice the essentials of their lives in saving Big cats in our world. I can sum up the greatness of this organization in one word-Awesome. they do their very best in preventing our Big Cats from being wiped out permanently from the face of our planet.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Panthera is a brilliant organization. They are committed to animals they champion and also the educating the world about those animals, their environments, and their importance to the world. Their transparency allows those of us who support them with our pennies to do so secure in the knowledge that even we are able to help. Brava, Panthera!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I am impressed and excited by the mission of Panthera to save endangered wil cats. Its a terrific organization, There does not seem to be a lot of overhead and the money goes straight to the programs that benefit these beautiful creatures. I am hooked as its become one of my favorite charities. Keep up the great work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I found Panthera while searching for an organization to work with for my daughter's fundraising efforts:

http://www.thewriterrevived.com/2013/08/introducing-sbs-save-siberian-campaign.html

She wants to help save the Siberian tiger. I am impressed with the mission and methods of
Panthera. They are very innovative. And the people are so clearly passionate about what they do.

All donor funds go directly to the field, which is unique and completely awesome. Panthera does great things!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

1.  Visit our website and learn about our global cat conservation programs. 

2.  Use email, Facebook, Twitter and other social media sites to spread the word to friends, family and coworkers about our organization and work. 

3.  Create news alerts about big cat conservation using Google, Yahoo and other online platforms to stay up to date about the latest issues impacting wild cats and our work.