Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 28, 2014

more

April 28, 2014

On Saturday afternoon a few high school students and myself visted Panther Ridge and had the opportunity to see the cats Scott gave our group the tour of these beautiful animals; it was an enjoyable experience being so close to them and hearing their different stories. The grounds and their cages were clean and free of any kind of debris. Judy and her staff were all welcoming, friendly and very informative, an afternoon well spent.
March 22, 2014

more

March 22, 2014

Beautiful, happy, healthy large cats in a clean country setting. They love their mom Judy!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 22, 2014

more

March 22, 2014

Judy Berens is one of those rare people who has seen a need to help and devoted her life to making a difference. She has only one employee and yet her resident cats clearly are healthy and happy, which takes a huge effort. How I wish I could be one of those Grand Benefactors who commits to covering the cost of care for one of the cats, though I don't know how I would decide.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not presume to know better than Judy how to run her sanctuary. But we had a terrible time finding the place, due to GPS directions. If you go, Google Maps directions appear to be correct. Judy walks a fine line in not wanting to attract attention from the wrong people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 11, 2014

more

February 11, 2014

The two+ hours we spent at Panther Ridge were amazing. Judy and her staff were warm and wonderful. Their knowledge of the animals in their care and the problems faced by species in the wild was staggering. The animals in residence were exceedingly well-cared for as evidenced by the happy purrs, chirping, and huffs. It was amazing to see these big cats act like playful kittens when they heard Judy's voice around the corner. The property is immaculately kept, and other than the occupational hazard of "big cat spraying" it was a very pleasant walk around to see all of the residents.

The time spent at Panther Ridge provides a greater understanding of the challenges faced by cats in the wild. The team there really know their stuff by heart. And heart is everywhere at Panther Ridge!

Thank you all for what you do for these vulnerable animals! You have changed their lives for sure.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow guests to directly interact with the cats, which obviously they cannot do! But I swear Amos wanted to play!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

An hour spent at Panther Ridge will change the way you view wildlife! This is a beautiful property dedicated to helping exotic felines and educating the public about their behaviors. The staff is devoted and passionate about caring for these magnificent animals. Each cat will leave you with a lasting impression of their individual personalities. As an early childhood educator, this experience enriched my knowledge of endangered species. I'm so fortunate I had the opportunity to tour this facility!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

We spent a wonderful afternoon at Panther Ridge Conservation Center. We were personally greeted by Judy Berens and Scott upon our arrival. Scott led us on an amazing tour, introduced us to each of the magnificent cats, and explained the history, temperament, and personality of each resident. He answered all of our questions with such insight into animal behavior and knowledge about these great cats. The grounds are beautiful too. This is a fantastic way to view exotic cats at close range and learn about their natural behavior.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 3, 2013

more

September 3, 2013

My mother and I went to Panther Ridge on a break home from college and it was one of the best experiences of my life. The owner, Judy Berens is an amazing woman who, along with her staff, dedicate their lives to creating an absolutely impeccable habitat and life for these cats. The grounds are maintained perfectly with every single need taken into consideration. The love Judy shows for the cats is definitely evident when she walks into the cage and they purr and rub against her in delight. It truly is a miracle to see all she has done for these beautiful animals. I would advise everyone, young and old to make it a priority to contribute to this great cause and see the facilities themselves. I cannot wait to return!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing I would change. Truly spectacular.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 18, 2013

more

August 18, 2013

sometimes when someone suggests you should do something, someone who is thoughtful and brings meaning to her life, someone who is articulate and adventurous, sometimes you should take that person's suggestion, as i did, two weeks ago when i visited PANTHER RIDGE CONSERVATION CENTER in wellington. my expectations of panther ridge were high, frankly, and yet still, those expectations were BLAM! way exceeded. the grounds/facility are meticulously gorgeous, and the planning that goes into enclosures worthy of the cats is brilliant.
i mean, i LOVE cats of all sizes. i find them so smart and funny and athletic and of course, shockingly beautiful. but to see these big kitties up close and to experience them w/owner ms. judy berens, is in a completely different dimension. the way judy moves among the cats is so purposeful, respectful and loving--and the education she imparts to panther ridge guests is invaluable. bottom line, we must save the cats.
i love all of judy's cats, charlie, aztec, his daughter isabella (that little flirt), amos, dudas, audrey and randy, machoman, all of them! i encourage people to make an appointment to visit, and if you are unable, pls consider a contribution. yes, our tickets were a generous gift, but we happily paid again. afterall, we were given so much. bravo to judy berens, panther ridge, and the lucky and happy cats who live there. i can't wait to visit again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i can honestly say that i can't think of a single thing i'd change. these people have a handle on it--if changes are to be made, they will make them appropriately and perfectly.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2013

more

August 12, 2013

I have been to Panther Ridge two time over the past couple of years. The experience is better than any zoo i've ever visited. Judy takes you and your guests on a personal two hour tour, showing you all her beautiful cats. It's an educational tour that leaves you wanting to help these precious cats existance. The grounds are miticulously manicured and well maintained, as are all the enclosures. You can see how all the volenteers genuenly care about their duties and the animals well being.
I've always loved animals of all kind. One visit to Panther Ridge and you instantly feel a connection w/these beautiful cats. I have too many favorites to name ie; Bella, Amoes... my heart melts everytime i visit her web site to admire the pictures. It's a pure joy to see how well Judy takes care of these cats, as she feeds them by hand. She truely is like a Mother to them all, and the love they have for her is easily witnessed. I can't wait to go back, and at least know that some cats are truely loved and cared for in this world live in.... Thanks to all who make a differance.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not a thing.... help raise more $ so she could rescue more mistreated cats.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 11, 2013

more

August 11, 2013

Panther Ridge is top notch - you can tell that these beautiful cats are well loved and well cared for. The owner, Judy, will give you a personal tour, and in some cases, go into a cats enclosure. The cat will go right up to Judy, weave through and around Judy's legs, and immediately start to purr... Incredible way to see some phenomenal large cats up close and personal. Highly recommend.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers