Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
63 Reviews
1234.888895
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

I found Suzanne Braden’s passion and commitment towards conservation of the giant panda inspiring….so inspiring I wanted to make an immediate difference and volunteered to serve on the Board of Directors.

I proudly serve on the board of directors and look forward to continued support of
the P/I mission. From my experience I first hand see how Pandas International puts all donations to effective use supporting giant panda conservation.

I found that helping make decisions on how we support the pandas both directly and indirectly truly inspiring. I’ve been to China twice to volunteer at Bifengxia Panda Reserve and am looking forward to my next visit. I find that caring for the pandas, hand carrying supplies to the reserve and helping the reserve staff fulfilling….I’ve adopted a cub and will continue to support her over the coming years.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would find a way to grow our presence nationally so that we could spread awareness even further and increase our fundraising efforts in support of giant panda conservation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Pandas International is a excellent non profit organization. I am proud to be a board member for them. Thier main goal is to save the Pandas and also help the pandas to survive in the wild. Dondations goes directly to help the Pandas at Wolong -Bifenxia. The organization is very dedicated to their cause of educating the public of the Pandas and survival for the future of the next generations to come.
I have just returned with a group that visit China just to see the pandas and volunteer at Bifenxia. They alos learned alot more of teh Pandas Plight and understand the goals of Panda International.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to have more people understand what they do .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2011

more

August 26, 2011

Always fond of the cutest, cuddliest "bear", I was fortunate to meet the founders of Pandas International, Diane and Suzanne in 2001. Discovering their passion for the panda, as I was about to embark on my first trip to China, they assisted myself and 3 companions on a side trip to the Woolong Panda Reserve where we were able to visit what we thought would be a "zoo". Surprised when there we were able to realize how endangered the panda really was and how lucky we were to be able to watch, hold and even feed a cub during our days at Woolong. Returning home, I knew I needed to do more to ensure extinction was not the next phase.
I am proud to be a board member since that time and am thrilled that companies like my employer, MLT Vacations and my husbands, Suncor Energy have also become supporters of this rare and precious animal.
Please donate, volunteer, and ask your company for a donation or sponsorship of a Pandas International event.
You really can change the future by simply spreading the message.
Thank you,
Stephanie Moss

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing the donations become supplies arrive to China making a difference in the ability the staff at the reserve have to get the breeding program, feeding and medical needs of the pandas on track is very rewarding.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing but the amount of donations so that more funds could assist in a faster finding of how to sustain this amazing animal in the wild.

April 19, 2010

more

April 19, 2010

For nearly 8 years I've had the opportunity to raise not only funds but increase the level of care for endangered pandas and also the level of equipment and training needed for their healthy survival. A major

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

also providing immediate emergency medical equipment, food, and shelter to the entire village near the Panda Breeding Center at Wolong when the May 2008 massive earthquake epicenter occurred 20km away. They care for the people who care for the pandas!

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Could do a Pennies4Pandas Project in their home town
www.pennies4pandas.org Volunteer