Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
63 Reviews
1234.888895
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

I found Suzanne Braden’s passion and commitment towards conservation of the giant panda inspiring….so inspiring I wanted to make an immediate difference and volunteered to serve on the Board of Directors.

I proudly serve on the board of directors and look forward to continued support of
the P/I mission. From my experience I first hand see how Pandas International puts all donations to effective use supporting giant panda conservation.

I found that helping make decisions on how we support the pandas both directly and indirectly truly inspiring. I’ve been to China twice to volunteer at Bifengxia Panda Reserve and am looking forward to my next visit. I find that caring for the pandas, hand carrying supplies to the reserve and helping the reserve staff fulfilling….I’ve adopted a cub and will continue to support her over the coming years.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would find a way to grow our presence nationally so that we could spread awareness even further and increase our fundraising efforts in support of giant panda conservation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

I have volunteered with Pandas International, since joining one of their 2010 tours in China, and adopted a cub Hu Xiao, since 2010. I also support the work of Pandas International by bringing enrichment toys to the pandas. I assist in fundraising through donations of items and attend their annual dinner in February in Denver.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Establish a sub branch in Australia where I live.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As the Volunteer Director and Board member of Pandas International, going to China once a year to observe how our support is being implemented at the Panda Centers is one of the greatest times of the year. Hand carrying supplies in heavy luggage and long flights is quickly forgotten at the sight of Giant Pandas. Seeing the staff caring for the pandas and knowing Pandas International is having an impact by providing formula, incubators, vaccines, basic hospital supplies, advanced training for staff, etc. is a wonderful feeling. Doing all I can to help save this magnificent species is extremely fulfilling. Seeing cubs in incubators PI has provided and getting formula PI has provided and staff helping the cubs to nurse is just truly inspirational. So as we say- Endangered means we have time- Extinction is Forever!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013

more

September 30, 2013

I came across Pandas International earlier this year and was immediately impressed with their ability to deliver on their mission -- providing public awareness and education (through strategic partnerships with panda reserves and multimedia organizations like explore.org), supporting research and promoting habitat preservation. The importance of Giant Pandas is a difficult message to deliver to a global audience, many of whom may never see them in real life, and Pandas International does an incredible job of connecting people to these amazing animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

I've been adopter of panda Qian Qian at Wolong Panda Club since 2007 and became volunteer advisor to Pandas International (PI) since 2012.
Pandas International is a great non-profit organization that makes every effort to help a very lovely but endangered animal species-the giant panda. Not
mentioning all that PI has done for the pandas in the past 13 years since its foundation, only in the past couple of years I've witnessed and also assisted PI to donate various products to help the pandas: vaccines, agents, anesthetic machines and rifles, GPS collars and radio transmitters, special formula milk powder for panda cubs, incubators etc. Everything is expansive and needs special effort and care to finally be delivered to the panda base.
Besides PI gives concern and support to panda keepers, researchers and staff who work in remote and isolated mountains where have had experienced a couple of huge earthquakes and several disarstrous floods. Each year when PI people come to China, they would host dinner to thank panda keepers, researchers and staff for their hard work. PI also supports panda researchers for training abroad, which can broaden their mind and view and helps in their work for the pandas.
Suzanne, Director of PI is a respectful lady. What's in her mind is all about how to raise more fund and how to help pandas. Just a few days ago, when I accompanied her shopping for fundraising for pandas in Beijing, she did not buy anything for herself and many vendors said she was mean. Yes, she is mean to herself, but she is generous in helping the pandas. And so is every panda friend I know from PI!
I hope more people will get to know PI, help PI and do whatever they can for the pandas.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

let more people get to know this organization and help this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Pandas International is a excellent non profit organization. I am proud to be a board member for them. Thier main goal is to save the Pandas and also help the pandas to survive in the wild. Dondations goes directly to help the Pandas at Wolong -Bifenxia. The organization is very dedicated to their cause of educating the public of the Pandas and survival for the future of the next generations to come.
I have just returned with a group that visit China just to see the pandas and volunteer at Bifenxia. They alos learned alot more of teh Pandas Plight and understand the goals of Panda International.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to have more people understand what they do .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My daughter (18 yrs) and I were travelling in China for a month and volunteered at Bifengxia Panda Center for a day. It took us 2 hours by private car to get there from Chengdu and we spent the most wonderful day at the Centre. We looked after a Panda breeding enclosure with Ebu and Chengdu our pandas.

We mucked out the outdoor area as well as their indoor sleeping and eating area. Break up the bamboo and replace it in the outdoor area. We got to cut up apples, carrots and 'Panda cake' for their morning tea, lunch and afternoon tea and hand fed them with the trainer close by. What an amazing experience. Lots of photo opportunities.

We ate lunch with all the Chinese employees and spent about an hour when the park was closed over lunch watching the baby pandas play in the Kindergarten enclosure!

We would definitely go back for longer than a day next time!

Cherie and Maddi Whan from Australia July 2012

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Pandas International is a wonderful non-profit that encourages and educates all panda lovers to help save the pandas.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Suzanne and Pandas International has done so much to help giant panda conservation. The money donated is used to assist giant panda conservation in China as well as educate the public.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

not a great charity....no much help for endangered species and panda. All work is done now for Chinese to save wild habitat in China!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Could do a Pennies4Pandas Project in their home town
www.pennies4pandas.org Volunteer