Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
66 Reviews
1234.893945
Write A Review
July 17, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 26, 2013

Pandas International is a excellent non profit organization. I am proud to be a board member for them. Thier main goal is to save the Pandas and also help the pandas to survive in the wild. Dondations... more

July 17, 2014

Pandas International is a great nonprofit organization dedicated to the Surviaval of the Pandas. The organization has done a wonderful job of using the funds to help the Giant pandas on their existence.
I will definitely nominate this organization and donate funds for the Pandas future.,

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Pandas International is a excellent non profit organization. I am proud to be a board member for them. Thier main goal is to save the Pandas and also help the pandas to survive in the wild. Dondations goes directly to help the Pandas at Wolong -Bifenxia. The organization is very dedicated to their cause of educating the public of the Pandas and survival for the future of the next generations to come.
I have just returned with a group that visit China just to see the pandas and volunteer at Bifenxia. They alos learned alot more of teh Pandas Plight and understand the goals of Panda International.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to have more people understand what they do .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

This remarkable group works hard to preserve the panda in a natural habitat. In our world we need to have all the effort we can put forth to maintain a world our grandchildren can enjoy and hold close. Without efforts like Panda International it would be a lost cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would help them find more funding to increase their impact.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

Pandas International (PI) made it easy for me to adopt my very own panda baby who is now in Belgium making new friends and will give birth to and raise cubs. PI also supports supplemental formula and equipment purchases for the Wolong Panda Center and its satellite station at Bifengxia in Sichuan China. Additionally they are now helping sponsor the planting of bamboo corridors to support the ability of pandas to move to new areas to mate and contribute to genetic diversity. My contributions have supported all of these initiatives. Suzanne Braden and her small staff have performed miracles with limited resources and made major contributions to the continuing survival of an iconic species -- the Giant Panda.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I came to know & meet PI volunteers, adopters & staff through my private adoption of a Panda from Wolong, Sichuan China. We met at the Panda reserve several years ago and have become Panda friends with a number of PI members & staff. They are all so passionate about protecting Pandas and really caring & nice people. I was impressed with the support PI has given over the years to the Panda reserves, especially when earthquakes devastated their sites. They were quick to arrange shipments of much needed essentials, medicines, etc for the staff & Pandas. They also kept us updated on the status of the disaster. Without their communications & monitoring, we would not have known the extent of the damage & their needs. I highly recommend & support PI as a Great Non Profit organisation who deserves to be highlighted as a champion for China's Pandas. We must work together to preserve these seriously endangered icons of China.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They should have a branch in Hong Kong as we have many Panda adopters and lovers of Pandas here. HK needs much more awareness of Pandas and more people to donate & support these cute animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I have had the pleasure of working with Pandas International since 2009. PI's executive director Suzanne Braden is one of the most effective and dedicated nonprofit leaders I have ever encountered. Her organization's conservation work with the critically endangered giant Pandas has been crucial to ensure the long term survival of the species. I am confident all money raised after very modest expenses go directly to panda conservation and preservation.
My company, Access China Tours, works with PI to organize annual Panda volunteer tours to the Bifengxia Panda base in Sichuan, China. This is the only place on earth where panda enthusiasts can closely interact with pandas. Ms. Braden offers expert lectures about panda behavior during these volunteer experiences as well as delivering vital medical supplies and bamboo reforestation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them get a larger volunteer and donor base. Their work is so crucial in protecting the critically endangered giant Panda.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 14, 2012

Pandas International is a fabulous organization that not only educates the public regarding the plight of the giant panda but also funds conservation projects, breeding programs, and reintroduction pr... more

October 7, 2013

Pandas International is unlike most endangered species non-profits in that their focus is on ONE species - the Giant Panda. By working directly with the panda base and experts in China, I know that Pandas International targets funding to exactly what is needed to serve the staff and the pandas. I'm honored to be a part of such a great organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Pandas International is a fabulous organization that not only educates the public regarding the plight of the giant panda but also funds conservation projects, breeding programs, and reintroduction programs for these endangered bears.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

Their Pennies for Panda program is a great way for young children to give to something! It's an educational program that not only teaches them about the Pandas, but teaching a child to give is something we should have learned at a young age.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more


1 previous review
February 28, 2011

Pandas International is an internationally recognized champion of the very endangered Giant Pandas. They don't just talk about what could be done but rather they identify needs and are then dedicated... more

October 6, 2013

In April 2006 I fell in love with my very first panda. He was the panda cub born at the Smithsonian National Zoo in Washington, D.C. named Tai Shan. From that love grew my passion for Giant Pandas and a desire to help in any way I could to help conserve and preserve these magnificent bears. And then I found Pandas International (PI). I first began interacting with PI by helping with fundraisers, panda adoptions and helping promote their events. Then, in 2010, I traveled to China with a tour group related to PI and met Suzanne Braden, the Director of PI, and saw firsthand how passionate and dedicated she is in supporting Giant Pandas in so many ways. Since then I've been back 3 more times with PI. One of the most inspiring part of PI is that Suzanne is a volunteer" Director who operates PI out of the basement of her home. Suzanne, along with 3 other hard working staff members, is able to literally move mountains in terms of getting the Giant Panda Reserves in China what they so desperately need in terms of baby formula, medical supplies, vaccines, GPS tracking collars, and so much more. I not only believe in what PI stands for and all that they accomplish but I am proud to be a volunteer doing what I can to help both PI and our magnificent Giant Pandas. Thank you PI for all of your hard work and dedication towards the conservation and preservation of our beloved bears.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 28, 2011

Pandas International is an internationally recognized champion of the very endangered Giant Pandas. They don't just talk about what could be done but rather they identify needs and are then dedicated to making sure the needs are fulfilled through their tireless fundraising efforts and by traveling to China to help in any way possible.

I have always loved Giant Pandas but it wasn't until Tai Shan was born at the Smithsonian National Zoo and I fell in love with him and his parents that I started to learn about just how endangered Giant Pandas are. From there I learned about Pandas International and about all the great work they do and their many accomplishments. Their motto is:
"Endangered means we have time
Extinction is Forever!"

I was so inspired by their efforts that I took a trip to China, organized by Pandas International, in September 2010 to get to see them in action as well as meet a great many pandas - and of course visit Tai Shan who now lives in China. I have also gotten involved with various fundraisers to support their efforts.

Suzanne Braden, the director of Pandas International, and her staff are both very knowledgeable and passionate about saving our beloved Giant Pandas. Suzanne's efforts are a good example of how a charity does it right and makes a difference in this world. Suzanne and Pandas International have inspired many people to join the cause to ensure that extinction and Giant Pandas are never used together - ever.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have watched as Pandas International has made great strides in spreading the word that Giant Pandas need lots of financial support so ensure that they will be around for a very long time. I read about their efforts, on the ground in China, right after the 2008 earthquake that was incredibly devastating. Their efforts have supported purchasing milk and supplies for newborn baby pandas as well as helping to repopulate the land in China with more bamboo (that was cleared out for future building sites.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

Pandas International has been instrumental in providing much needed support for the raising, protection and conservation of giant pandas. Among other things, they have helped with providing special milk formula for new born pandas, incubators in which to raise orphan new born pandas, educational displays at the research center, planting bamboo for pandas in the nature reserve.

I know first hand how much the China Conservation and Research Center for the Giant Panda and other wildlife rescue centers have benefitted and appreciate the support of Pandas International.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

I have attended many fund raisers for Pandas International in the Denver, CO, metro area. At each one, the demonstrate their commitment to preserving these endangered animals and raising public awareness to their plight. I feel like my donations and participation in the fund raisers are making a difference. I hope to someday join Pandas International on a trip to China to see first hand how they are making a difference. This is a great organization to support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Could do a Pennies4Pandas Project in their home town
www.pennies4pandas.org Volunteer