Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
1234.255
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 15, 2012

more

August 15, 2012

This organization was extremely helpful to our family when my brother was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer in his early thirties. They were a wealth of information to us and a great beacon of hope. When someone receives a diagnosis of pancreatic cancer it almost always comes with a short survival rate. There are a few that are lucky and beat the odds. PanCan does whatever they can to increase the chance of increasing those odds and give patient and caregivers hope. I have since become a volunteer and think the upmost of this organization. Please look up your local affifliate chapter, join in, and do your part to help know it fight it end it! You will be happy that you did! A diagnosis of pancreatic cancer leaves many feeling helpless but it is empowering to actually be able to do something about it! If not for yourself, your loved one, but for the countless others who are impacted by pancreatic cancer. I give this orgnaization an A+ for fighting for us all!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I can't tell you how wonderful this organization is! When I was diagnosed, they did more to help me than even the hospital where I was treated. Don't get me wrong, my surgeon saved my life, but at the Pancan, there was follow up with diet and nutrition, there was opportunity to talk with other survivors, there was a group that talked to my congressman in Washington so all i had to do was call them. In my community there is a very active Chapter working to help people that are facing this disease. I have donated to them since my diagnosis and will continue to do so. PLUS, i looked at the salary that the executives make and it certainly isn't out of line with other charties.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

PANCAN spends far too much on fancy salaries esp, for execs. The ratio that goes to research is poor. It is really a fundraising machine where the great bulk of the work is done by folks who are impacted by PC. The org. exploits this very well, modeled on Komen's strategy.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unlikely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unlikely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 4, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 4, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

I've been involved with PANCAN in one way or another for close to 4 years now. Originally as a recipient of their support when my Mom was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer, then as a volunteer with the St. Louis affiliate and now as a volunteer with the San Diego affiliate. In that time, I've even had the chance to meet the founder of the organization. Every part of PANCAN with which I've interacted has been top-notch.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

PANCAN was there to support me and my family as my Mom bravely battled this terrible disease for seventeen months.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to raise more funding, especially through lobbying Congress so that Pancreatic Cancer with its 6% 5 year survival rate can someday receive similar funding as other deadly cancers while achieving similar 5 year survival rates to those cancers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers