Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.8755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I volunteered with PAAP in 2008, and Pacific Rim College has chosen PAAP as an approved Global Outreach clinical opportunity for our acupuncture students. I have worked with many health organizations offering free healthcare in developing nations, and I have never encountered one with such a bold vision as PAAP. It is not just a vision either; it is a reality helping thousands of people to get healthcare that they otherwise could not afford, and it leaves a legacy in those communities for continued healthcare. - Todd Howard, President, Pacific Rim College

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

I have know of this program for over 8 years now, and been aware of the tremendous work and benefit it provides. Richard Mandell is not only supporting the people of Uganda but also the acupuncture profession & training through the PanAfrican Acupuncture Project . A fantastic organization!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

I volunteered to be a team member of PAAP under the supervision of a remarkable man, Richard Mandell, the founder of PAAP. As I spoke with him on the intake interview, His sincerity came through in his words and I decided to go to Uganda as a member of the team. We trained two groups: one comprised of African healers from their villages and the other health care professionals. Both were amazing and filled with life altering experiences--people walking for miles for a treatmetn, no shoes. Hopeful faces. Kind words. Gratitude. Communicating in other ways besides words--through, touch, expressions and with the help of the trainees. One day during break, the healers formed a line and we began singing a song which I found out later was about herbal medicine. We snaked around the room and had a blast. So, yes, go if you can . mk christian

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

I travelled to Uganda in November 2010 through PAAP. It was an experience of a lifetime. The contacts in Uganda were so wonderful and organized, we ran several successul clinics. To help share this knowledge is truly heartwarming. Thank you PAAP!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers