Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.8755
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

I volunteered to be a team member of PAAP under the supervision of a remarkable man, Richard Mandell, the founder of PAAP. As I spoke with him on the intake interview, His sincerity came through in his words and I decided to go to Uganda as a member of the team. We trained two groups: one comprised of African healers from their villages and the other health care professionals. Both were amazing and filled with life altering experiences--people walking for miles for a treatmetn, no shoes. Hopeful faces. Kind words. Gratitude. Communicating in other ways besides words--through, touch, expressions and with the help of the trainees. One day during break, the healers formed a line and we began singing a song which I found out later was about herbal medicine. We snaked around the room and had a blast. So, yes, go if you can . mk christian

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

I travelled to Uganda in November 2010 through PAAP. It was an experience of a lifetime. The contacts in Uganda were so wonderful and organized, we ran several successul clinics. To help share this knowledge is truly heartwarming. Thank you PAAP!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

The director of PanAfrican Acupuncture is diligent and persevering! Brings a great gift to Africa.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

I went to Uganda in December 2010 and i found its motto very profound which is established with a very true intention of giving back to the community who need it the most!!! PAAP is working with the objective of passing ones knowledge and skill how to practice Acupuncture and apply it right away so that it makes it very easily accessible to the community who are undeserved and It was one of the time i had a realexcitement be able to give back what i already have and i am happy having the opportunity volunteering to PAAP !!!!!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I traveled to Uganda with PAAP in 2008 to train nurses, midwives and physician's assistants in basic acupuncture protocols. I was stunned by their intimate relationship to birth, illness and death as I found the separation between joy and suffering to be a very thin line. The spirit of the trainees and the patients moved me to seek out ways I could continue this work back home in my own community. The trainees in Uganda came with an open mind and those who were returning for their second training presented success stories with acupuncture that nearly brought me to tears. I was also able to see patients with ailments that I would never see in my clinic at home and put my knowledge of acupuncture to the test. My experience with PAAP was life changing and I would recommend it to anyone interested in engaging the human spirit at it's very best.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I had the opportunity to join the PanAfrican Acupuncture Project in July 2007 in Uganda. It was then my eyes were opened to a beautiful land rich in community, but decidedly poor in medical health access. As an acupuncturist I was able to help educate local midwives, nurses and physician's assistants in basic acupuncture protocols, which they then use with great success in their own communities. I have continued to be an active suporter of PAAP by giving my time and knowledge to assist with the regular maintenance of their website.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers