Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.666675
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I absolutely believe Pals Around the World is not only a great nonprofit, but an INCREDIBLE one! Their mission to spread cultures to children and the ambassadors that spread their message through story time is so needed in our world! This nonprofit brings people together and shows us how we are all one big family with a little uniqueness of our own.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

bring them to my town!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I REALLY BELEIVE IN THIS AMAZING PROYECT..FOR THE CHILDREN TO STAR TO LEARN ABOUT THE CULTURAL ASPECTS OF DIFERENT COUNTRYS IS WONDERFULL IN SUCH A SHORT AGE.........WHEN ONE THEY THEY GO THERE TO VISIT THEY WILL KNOW SO MANY THINGS AND THEY WILL SHOW , HOW THIS BOOKS HAVE HELP THEM IN A VERY GOOD WAY.....
IS MADE IN A VERY EASY , FUN, AND COLORFULL FOR CHILDREN TO UNDERSTAND...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

It's always a great idea to encourage children to celebrate the diversity of human expression across the planet. I'm very happy to know that Pals Around the World is dedicated to this important work!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I wish lots of success to this great organization! We definitely have to support projects like this that brings us together embracing our cultures and recognizing each other as a big family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more profit to build a stronger infrastructure.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

The Pals Around The World is an amazing organization doing terrific work teaching our kids to be interested, appreciate and respect other countries and cultures. This organization is forming responsable and respectful people in our multicultural society. I was amazed by the response of the kids and teachers to our presentation and how they were engaged and enjoying the opportunity .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them to grow bigger, have a headquarter and people to do the office job so Leslye can keep writing her amazing cultural books for kids.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I truly believe in children, and feel that a non profit like Pals around the World help them understand better other cultures, and learn about the things we do have in common, rather than what we don't.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more volunters?

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Pals Around The World is a WONDERFUL organization, I am honored to be a small part of their terrific work / message.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Volunteer more time

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Pals Around the World provides wonderful opportunities for deserving youths. Their ambassadors have come to several After-School All-Stars, Los Angeles schools, and students have been truly inspired in the joys of reading.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I've had the immense honor of performing at a local LA school as a contribution to the organization a couple years ago. I am a Physics Teacher / Musician, and I've been producing educational science rock shows for several years now. By utilizing the principals of articulation, reading comprehension, and creative expression through story-telling, the essense of Pals truly lets the students come out of their shell. During my presentation, we had the students work on creating lyrics and rhythm development in the name of science. It is obvious to me that the understanding of science and math supersedes cultural boundaries, and the look of wonder in a child's eye is universal. I appreciate everything that Leslye does for the kids, and I'm glad to be involved.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would get involved with more exposition-type shows that would affect large groups of people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Pals Around the World promotes understanding amongst all people.

I am impressed with their approach for children learning different countries through their books, which will create peace and understanding amongst people.

Steve Kumetz, President of Hangman Products, Inc.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Handle media outreach with educational community for school visits,. Help with fundraising activities. Volunteer