Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.904765
Write A Review
March 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Wonderful counselors at PDAP, I recommend Ms.Lorene personally. Not only was I inspired I overcame obstacles by choice with guidance. If your looking for change this is the PLACE, just remember change STARTS from within.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
November 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It is a good place to come and to vent to counselors. I am very comfortable with them, and they encourage you. PDAP has also helped me to realize that there is more to life than to drink and do drugs. We can come together like a family, I enjoy coming here.

I feel when I am going to
fall, I come to PDAP and I leave here with high spirits and I don’t make bad choices when I leave. The counselors are always willing to stop whatever they are doing and help. We are all one step from falling. We need to be around positive people, and we get that here.

I have been sober since the 29th of July 2013, and I have my 10 year old and my 7 year old back, and my husband and I are enjoying being parents – Thanks to Palmer Drug Abuse Program!

Julia S

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more counselors.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It is my pleasure and honor to support the Palmer program.
I have witnessed these people continually go above and beyond the call of duty.
In this day and age of so many good non profits it can be difficult to decide which to invest in. I have never doubt that the value of my dollars have
become priceless when given to them. They take my money and transform it into a new way of life for a family and a future!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More! Which takes resources.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I had buried myself in an excessive amount of trouble due to my 10-year-long addiction to pain medication. I knew if I hadn't voluntarily attended a drug abuse rehabilitation program, my life would have taken a turn for the worst. Upon arriving to my first education class at PDAP, I was greeted with open arms. The staff is very personable and they actually empathize with their clients as opposed to sympathizing with them. They implement the aphorism "it works if you work it" and demonstrate how to work the program thoroughly. I came to this program with a great attitude and the staff teaches you how to maintain that energy you need to become a stronger and better individual. I am honestly blessed to have found Palmer Drug Abuse Program, I was just a stranger to everyone and they made me feel like I was their own family member, as they do with all individuals that are seeking help and change. I confide in this program so much that I am pursuing a position as either an employee or volunteer for group sessions. I strongly recommend this program to anyone who is searching for a life changing experience or even if it is mandated by the court, I can assure you that you are in GREAT hands.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing. This office is very organized, their itenerary is well planned, and the staff is just amazing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My name is sunshine and i am blesed to be a part of pdap. i recently got out of state jail and went to my first meetimng that tuesday . pdap opened their arms and without any questions took me in as family. the cousolors are very concerned about each individuals needs and sobriety. I must say this group is the best I've ever been a part of. i have also seen the passion they have for our youth. i pray to be a part of this one day. it is all about sharing our expeience , strength and hope. Pdap is my family. when ever in need of just love and maybe a hug or even the truth these are the people to go to.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have more pdap groups and counslors in Bell county. They rtruly have nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a Client,volunteer,and employed. My first encounter was a shock never had so many people love and accept me for ME. That's what I found at every PDAP I have been at. I was at my bottom in 1987 and they saved my life. Wish I could say I have been sober this whole time I have fallen a few time but by God's grace and my family in the program I have gotten back up and started living again.That's what I have done in the program I learned to live.they helped me see i am important My children were raised in the program and don't always make decisions like I would like them to again PDAP has helped me let go I Love my PDAP family Thanks for being there when everyone had given up on me because PDAP never will

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 1, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 1, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I came to Pdap sent By Cps and I fell in love with the program!! it became more of a program to me it became my family and it taught me about God. It helped me further my skills and gave me the tools and knowledge I needed to further my relationship with God. Now I am attending a missionary school! Pdap rocks and I will recommend it to anyone who asks about it. The staff there are great and they are an awesome family to have. Because Pdap i was able to get that foundation I needed and God has taken me so far since then!! Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a consultant to the Bexar County Juvenile Probation Department, I've assisted with the development and evaluation of substance abuse services throughout their system of care. In this capacity, I have been able to experience PDAP working with the department in a positive, collaborative, and meaningful manner. PDAP staff members have demonstrated a commitment to working with the recovery of young people, establishing and maintaining relationships that are professional, caring, and authentic. The organization is unique in their recovery emphasis on young people...there are no other support, education, and treatment programs in our area that come close to providing the long-term recovery support that PDAP provides and that is required for sustained change. It is clear that PDAP has been a tremendous help to those adolescents and families afflicted with addiction who have participated in care. Thank you PDAP for your contributions to our community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

My son's addiction brought me into PDAP. PDAP has saved my son's life, twice. PDAP invited me and my sick family system in for help. I was on Family Death Watch. That is no longer true. PDAP has gently healed my failures and shame. My counselor and sponsor listen to my fears and hurts and provide me comfort, perspective and wisdom. That has included my "panic" phone calls to them when I was alone at day-time or night-time. They have helped me through the Twelve Steps, with endless love and patience. I have gone through many terrible fires of hurt - and the grace of transformation. PDAP continues to hold me in their loving embrace even with all my warts and weaknesses. They really know who I am, and its okay. The Twelve Steps really work, even in spite of my best efforts. My life has changed in ways I thought impossible and hopeless. I still have a ways to go. I'm amazed that I'm a sponsor now (the 12th Step). That was another brave and healthy surrender to my Higher Power, and it's been good for me. Thank you for reading my story.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

May 10, 2012

more

May 10, 2012

I am a counselor that works with teens and adults affected by substance abuse and chemical dependency. I appreciate the PDAP community for servicing my clients, at no cost, by providing families the support, encouragement, and hope of healing from the devastation of addiction. PDAP helps my clients move beyond the shame and isolation of being affected by addiction into a "new" family of passionate and serving individuals that are willing to understand and embrace the family's journey into recovery.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers