Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
60 Reviews
1234.966675
Write A Review
May 1, 2014

more

May 1, 2014

Life changing charity to many kids in need. Regardless of their race, religion, nationality or age PCRF is dedicated to help children that are either a victim of war or born with a congenital disease , deformity or illness . PCRF changed so many kids lives to the better and will continue to do so. It was very touching to me to see what they have done so far and it was a life changing experianceً.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get as many supporters as I can to make PCRF stronger so they can continue their humanitarian mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

My family has been actively involved with the PCRF chapter in Atlanta since 2011. For the past two years, my son has served as Youth Coordinator for the Atlanta chapter. My family of six has attended PCRF's two well-organized and highly successful fundraising Galas, has helped host children who have traveled to Atlanta to be treated, and have volunteered and attended many of PCRF-Atlanta's activities in the past almost three years.

Not only has it been immeasurably rewarding to see how well monies raised are used, our whole family has learned much about the culture and politics of this region of the world. We have benefited from helping to welcome two children from the West Bank who traveled to Atlanta to receive medical treatment.

PCRF is an organization that truly merits every dollar that is given to support its cause to provide free medical care to youth from the Middle East, without regard to politics, race or religion.

Christine Solomon

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

It's great to be a part of an organization that helps children of any age, culture in need of medical care. The group of volunteers are dedicated and compassionate about the cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

The kids are nothing short of amazing! They are children, and not patients. When they cry, we comfort them; when they are in pain, we hold them and then when they smile, we smile too. We salute them for their bravery and take pride when they reach their milestones. You cannot help but fall in love.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 29, 2014

more

April 29, 2014

PCRF is a great non profit organization they help Kids in need everywhere they do nat necessarily have to be from palestine. PCRF is by far my favorite organization in the world it is great.
April 29, 2014

more

April 29, 2014

Volunteering with PCRF has been an amazing and rewarding experience. It provides sick and injured children an opportunity at a better life and allows volunteers to take part in that process. Being able to see first hand the lives of these children improve makes volunteering with PCRF that much more meaningful.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 29, 2014

more

April 29, 2014

The PCRF brought 4 children from the Middle east to the Atlanta Area for treatment where they would not have gotten it in their native countries. I applaud this great effort by this organization and will continue to support them

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 28, 2014

more

April 28, 2014

As a volunteer in the PCRF, I am able to physical see and experience what this organization does for the patients and their families, no words can describe the rewards. What most do not anticipate when first exploring this great cause is the amount of courage and self discovery these patients experience. It has most definitely made me appreciative and humble to have been a part of these children's lives. I look forward to many more years of involvement with many more children hosted in Detroit, for they have changed my life and I can only hope to continue to try to change theirs for the better.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 28, 2014

more

April 28, 2014

I have been involved with PCRF since 2007. I am currently an Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeon and have been a part of three separate missions with PCRF to the West Bank. I have never met a group of people who are more compassionate and devoted to helping others than the PCRF team I have had the privilege of working with. The surgeons, anesthesiologist, social workers, organizers and support staff are all extremely dedicated people and truly care about serving those in need. I have also never met a group of people more appreciative of the service we are able to provide them, their hospitality is unmatched. I plan on continuing to join the PCRF team on missions to the West Bank on an annual basis. Organizations like PCRF are why I decided to follow this career path.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 28, 2014

more

April 28, 2014

I am an oral and maxillofacial surgeon, I volunteered for a mission to the Palestine city of Nablus on November 2013. I was totally impressed with the commitment from all the PCRF persons. We were treating children with dentofacial deformities.
I definitively will volunteer again, the
patient's families were so grateful with all the team, and looking the simile of our patients after treatment is the best reward i have got so far product of my job.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers