Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.93755
Write A Review
June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

The Akron Chapter of the National Pajama Program is one of the finest organizations we have worked with. Our agency has received such nice pajamas and books for children going into foster care for several years from this program. It's nearly undescribably the joy that comes to a child's face when they receive a pair of comfy pajamas and a book during a very traumatic time in their life. We wo very much appreciate the kindness and generosity of this group. They help us do better work!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

i work for a non-profit agency. I support foster families that assist with children that are removed from their biological families. Children are place in foster or a relative care. Children come into care without personal belongings. I contact the Pajama Program and for the last several years they have provided pajamas for children in care. The children are excited for having their own pair of pajamas. We may take pajamas for granted. But, to see a child face light up because they are given a pair of pajamas and a book is a life memory stamped into your mind. The joy of seeing a child hug a pair of pajamas or want to put them on right away. Bring such joy to all. I am still involved with the Pajama Program and truly appreciate all of their help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

The Pajama Program is outstanding!!! They have provided over a thousand pairs of Brand New pajama's for both the foster children and needy children in SE Michigan. This program, and especially Deirdre Todd, has made sure every child had pajama's in their size, in the child's favorite color, and made every child feel special. I don't know what we would do without this program : ) Again, my deepest Thanks for all the work you do, all year long!! Pamela Traskos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

I work for Crawford County, Ohio, Children Services. I was contacted by Pajama program. I was asked if this agency would like to be a recipiant of pajamas and books. I was very excited to become involved as the children that come to us, usually come to us with nothing. We had a group in our area that collected the pajamas. The transaction went very smooth. I was contacted again and received another package with pajamas and books. The caseworkers were very excited to be able to take the children pajamas and books. The children love it! We are very thankful to be a part of this program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

I was contacted by this group.

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

For years the Pajama Program has donated hundreds of pajamas and books to the children of Amethyst. This is truly a life-changing experience for these children and their mothers, who cannot afford to purchase pajamas themselves.
The women of Amethyst are homeless at the point of entry and
most of them only have the clothes they are wearing. In order to help the women focus on their recovery Amethyst provides them with safe, sober housing, clothing, furniture and all of their physical needs. We could not do this without the support of caring community organizations like the Pajama Program. This past Christmas, every child at Amethyst had a new pair of pajamas!! That might not seem like a lot to some, but to the families here at Amethyst it means the world!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

Pajama Project is making a HUGE difference this summer for the children served by Lucas County Children Services. Many of them have never had a book of their own, and now our caseworkers can give them their very own books to read over the summer. The pajamas also are a huge help, as many of our clients lack resources to purchase them. We really appreciate all that the Pajama Project has done for LCCS families!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers