Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.93755
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
December 12, 2012

more

December 12, 2012

When I deliver new pajamas to agencies in need the excitement and appreciation is amazing. Some non-profits do so much with so little. The pajama program helps to provide a need like no other. It may seem like something so small to have a new book and pair of pajamas but when you see the excitement on a parent's face or a child is when I realize what a big difference I make. Thank you Pajama Program for providing an amazing experience for myself and so many others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I love collecting and packing pajamas for this organization, knowing that these children have a new pair of pajamas for the night. I remember every Christmas I would get new pajmams for the Holiday Season. Every Day is Special in the eyes of a child and lets keep letting them know how special they Truly are.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I began my journey with the Pajama Program in an odd sort of way. I have my own pet/farm care business and was taking care of the pets belonging to the last Maine Chapter President of the Pajama Program. She was away on vacation and I went by her house to feed and care for her cats. When I got there, there were almost 40 boxes of books that UPS had just delivered to her home. She wasn't due back for a week and it was starting to rain. So I secured the cats upstairs and carried all the boxes inside. When she returned, I asked her about the books and pajamas and she told me all about the Pajama Program. I began to help by delivering pajamas and books to various shelters throughout Maine. The items were very much appreciated and at all the shelters staff would come out and unload boxes from my van. The best trip, though, was at a shelter in Portland that handles a lot of refugees as well as local people. There was a young girl, about 7, dancing and spinning around in the lobby all smiles. And when I looked at her, I was so pleased that she would have a brand new pair of pajamas and a book of her own. It's great to be cuddled up in new Pjs....and to me, a book is the most magical thing to own. Think about it, it opens so many worlds and encourages ready And very importantly if you are homeless, you can't own much, but a book you can carry with you, it can be yours. And Pajamas just make you feel good at night. I'm very pleased to be a part of this program. It's the little things that can make a real difference!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

I became involved with the Maryland Chapter of the Pajama Program in 2011. As a volunteer, last year i collected 170 new pairs of PJ's for children in unfortunate situations on the Maryland Eastern Shore. Being apart of this program has deeply touched my heart. I still "melt" every single time i receive a new donation of PJ's or books for our babies. The thought that i am giving a child a glimpse of "Hope" warms my heart and makes me smile !! Here is a video i created of my last PJ Drive.. Enjoy !!


http://secure.smilebox.com/ecom/openTheBox?sendevent=4d6a6b334d444d7a4d445a384e6a59344e6a45324d6a6b3d0d0a&sb=1

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

I have been enthusiastically volunteering for the Pajama Program in Maryland and D.C. since 2009. We provide new pajamas and new books for children living in impoverished circumstances. Imagine, having a social worker drop you off at a shelter or hospital in the middle of the night. Some of these children arrive wearing only underwear and wrapped in a blanket. Others have had to flee with their mothers and siblings to a battered women's shelter. Young runaways show up on winter nights with only the clothes on their back. Families huddle sleeping in one room because that is the only room with heat. As I have visited organizations across the state, I have met so many caretakers with stories like these. They do so much with so few resources; their own hearts are lightened by being able to give the children what may be their first pair of new pajamas they ever remember wearing. This work is made possible only by the generosity of donors. Schoolchildren, scout troops, church groups, office workers, Mom's clubs, corporate sponsorships, and many other organizations bless us with new pajamas and books....in turn, we get them to where they are needed. I never forget that every pair of pajamas represents a child, and a book can be a source of solace and inspiration on a lonely night.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

Wonderful organization that helps many children across the country. Every child deserves to good to bed in warm pajamas and a great book!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

I volunteer with the Idaho Chapter of Pajama Program. We collect new pajamas and new books for Idaho kids in crisis or transition. We deliver donations that we collect directly to local organizations that serve children and families, including homeless shelters, domestic violence safe houses, and foster care programs. Pajamas and books help kids going through a stressful time re-establish a sense of routine, stay warm, and feel loved by their community. Volunteering with this group is a deeply rewarding experience!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

Volunteering in Pajama packing program gives me a satisfaction of making a difference in someones life. Someone who would go to sleep cozy because of Pajama Packing Program.

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

i run a christmas program and have for 32 years. We not only give the children toys, stocking stuffers, gift cards, hats, mittens, warm winter clothing and books but now are able to give them warm winter pajamas. thanks to the pajama program for helping us to keep the spirit of christmas alive for the less fortunate children in our area. we continue to work with the parents to read to children and for children to read to their siblings. I cannot thank everyone involved in this program enough for all that they do to help organizations such as my own. We all need to work together to help the children of this country to know that there are caring and loving people out there willing to help. I hae been in human services for 32 years and know that all we do for these children builds a better world for tomorrow. I also believe that what you do comes back ten fold and children i services years ago, now volunteer for me. thank you again for helping us the help the future of tomorrow...warm jammies on a cold night are memorable for us all.... thank you again

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 23, 2012

more

June 23, 2012

What a great organization! The Pajama Program makes it so easy to have a big impact in a child's life. Warm, clean pj's on a cold night or fresh, crisp pj's on a hot night--either way thousands of foster kids go to sleep knowing that people care and love them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers