Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.93755
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

i run a christmas program and have for 32 years. We not only give the children toys, stocking stuffers, gift cards, hats, mittens, warm winter clothing and books but now are able to give them warm winter pajamas. thanks to the pajama program for helping us to keep the spirit of christmas alive for the less fortunate children in our area. we continue to work with the parents to read to children and for children to read to their siblings. I cannot thank everyone involved in this program enough for all that they do to help organizations such as my own. We all need to work together to help the children of this country to know that there are caring and loving people out there willing to help. I hae been in human services for 32 years and know that all we do for these children builds a better world for tomorrow. I also believe that what you do comes back ten fold and children i services years ago, now volunteer for me. thank you again for helping us the help the future of tomorrow...warm jammies on a cold night are memorable for us all.... thank you again

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

I was searching online and saw advertisement about the Pajama Drive and was impressed with the program and decided to volunteer myself and school to participate. Crec Reggio Magnet School of the Arts were eager to get involoved. I provided contact information online and received a quick response with an coordinator in my area. Janet Estevez was very helpful. I am glad that I found this charity because their eagerness to help children. The organization that I was paired to was a wonderful organization and I hope to beable to have two pajama drives this school year.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Our school had an literacy night and hosted a pajama drive to give children in the community the opportunity to have a book and a pair of new pajamas.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

Pajama's are always in need

What would you tell others about this organization?

Not every child own a pair of pajamas or a book and this organization is dedicated to literacy and putting a smile on a child's face.

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

i work for a non-profit agency. I support foster families that assist with children that are removed from their biological families. Children are place in foster or a relative care. Children come into care without personal belongings. I contact the Pajama Program and for the last several years they have provided pajamas for children in care. The children are excited for having their own pair of pajamas. We may take pajamas for granted. But, to see a child face light up because they are given a pair of pajamas and a book is a life memory stamped into your mind. The joy of seeing a child hug a pair of pajamas or want to put them on right away. Bring such joy to all. I am still involved with the Pajama Program and truly appreciate all of their help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

The Pajama Program is outstanding!!! They have provided over a thousand pairs of Brand New pajama's for both the foster children and needy children in SE Michigan. This program, and especially Deirdre Todd, has made sure every child had pajama's in their size, in the child's favorite color, and made every child feel special. I don't know what we would do without this program : ) Again, my deepest Thanks for all the work you do, all year long!! Pamela Traskos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

I work for Crawford County, Ohio, Children Services. I was contacted by Pajama program. I was asked if this agency would like to be a recipiant of pajamas and books. I was very excited to become involved as the children that come to us, usually come to us with nothing. We had a group in our area that collected the pajamas. The transaction went very smooth. I was contacted again and received another package with pajamas and books. The caseworkers were very excited to be able to take the children pajamas and books. The children love it! We are very thankful to be a part of this program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

I was contacted by this group.

June 23, 2012

more

June 23, 2012

What a great organization! The Pajama Program makes it so easy to have a big impact in a child's life. Warm, clean pj's on a cold night or fresh, crisp pj's on a hot night--either way thousands of foster kids go to sleep knowing that people care and love them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

This is the most amazing program. The grouops gather new pajamas and books for disadvantaged children. They donate them to groups who are assisting disadvantaged children--homeless, financially poor areas, etc...Our church houses homeless families every Friday afternoon through Sunday night. It is an amazing feeling when you can give a child a brand new pair of pajamas and a book on their reading level. a light goes off in their faces. There are lots of tears and thank yous for the children and their parents who receive this amazing gift. It is a wonderul organization and they touch the hearts of the children. For a time, they enjoy the new pajamas and book and feel that things are better for them. I love helping them out and seeing the wonderful smiles. They serve all ages of children from newborns through young adults. Simply amazing! Karol Warden, Loveland, Ohio

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

The Logan County Family Treatment Court serves parents and their children referred from the Children's Services. The majority of the parents are single females. The Pajama Program has provided pajamas and books to over 60 of the children served in this program. The kids get so excited to get the PJ's and the parents share about the wonderful time they have exploring new books with their children. We are so grateful for the program in our rural community. We have not had anything like this before.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

One of my most memorable memories with the Pajama Program happened to be during the Christmas holiday season. As Executive Director Of Operation Safety Net, The Scioto County Homeless Shelter, I often see needy children go without during the holiday's. When homeless households are obtaining and desperately trying to maintain occupancy (spending more than 80% of household income for rent is draining) , most times there is no residual money for extra considerations. Our Shelter tracks and does follow up on the many families that exit our shelter. We do the best we can in securing a gift item for as many of them as we possible can but because of the extreme poverty in our rural area of southern Ohio, we seldom have enough items to meet the needs. The Pajama program contacted us and sent us a book and a pair of pajamas that we could give to each child housed in our shelter, and beyond that...we were able to bless many of the children who recently exited the shelter. Most people would think that a book and a new pair of pajams is nothing....but to a child in crisis who has litterally nothing to call their own....it means everything!!!!!! It brings smiles when they put on their new pj's. The books are so amazing....one child that stands out kept asking any and everyone to read his book to him....that was special to see because his parents could not read or write....one book gave the chils a hunger for reading and learning. Although the child is young, he is now on his way to learning how to read because he recieved a book. We have indeed been blessed to have been beneficiaries of this awesome program!!!!!! Sincerely, Maureen Cadogan

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

For years the Pajama Program has donated hundreds of pajamas and books to the children of Amethyst. This is truly a life-changing experience for these children and their mothers, who cannot afford to purchase pajamas themselves.
The women of Amethyst are homeless at the point of entry and
most of them only have the clothes they are wearing. In order to help the women focus on their recovery Amethyst provides them with safe, sober housing, clothing, furniture and all of their physical needs. We could not do this without the support of caring community organizations like the Pajama Program. This past Christmas, every child at Amethyst had a new pair of pajamas!! That might not seem like a lot to some, but to the families here at Amethyst it means the world!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers