Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
March 14, 2014

more

March 14, 2014

This is a great organization. I've taken the 2 pain management classes, and have learned a lot from each class. The class leaders are supportive, kind, and ask good questions to help you learn. The info is applied to our lives, as we do homework each week.
Pain Connection is a great
resource. Gwenn is kind, knowledgeable and supportive. I highly recommend this non-profit.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 8, 2014

more

January 8, 2014

What a great, supportive, non-judgmental, loving, kind group of people I have gotten to know through The Pain Connection. Staff is top-notch and know waaayyy more than I did for sure. I have forged friendships that are amazing and truly deep. I have picked up so many ways to deal with my pain through the Filling the Gaps In Pain Care classes and have been able to put some of them in place to help me. I cannot re-iterate enough how much the staff cares. It is impossible for me to express enough gratitude to them, but I can share it with you and hope that if you need 'help' with your pain -- no matter what kind -- there are a group of people that can help you. They certainly have me. Not just from a 'woohoo' someone else gets it point, but also from the 'how' to help yourself standpoint. Sorry for such a long post, but I am very serious about this organization and believe their love and kindness travels through all of us out to other people in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make duplicate copies of the staff and set up satellite offices everywhere!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 7, 2014

more

January 7, 2014

For the past 1 1/2 years, the Pain Connection has been an integral part of my healing, coping and managing my pain more effectively. Attending the Filling in the Gaps class was instrumental in fully understanding the complex condition of pain and the various causes, symptoms and responses to them.

The Pain Symposium was chock full of excellent information presented by trained professionals which put me in contact with some excellent physicians that literally turned around my overall health. I was introduced to Dr. Kaplan of the Kaplan Clinic as well as multiple doctors at NIH.

I cherish the monthly support group calls that share topics relevant to the pain community. So much good information is shared on these calls.

While I am not 100% pain free, I am 100% more in tune with my body and have endeavored to listen to it and respect it and that is largely in part to Gwenn Hermann and The Pain Connection. Thank you Gwenn!
A. Smith

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Resume in person support groups in Howard County area.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 3, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
March 3, 2011

"This program has helped me deal with a variety of issues such as relaxation therapy to reduce pain levels, meditation to put my mind at ease to better control the fight or flight problems and learning that I'm not alone in this walk because others are dealing with some of the same issues. I really appreciate your help with my situation and your advice given. "

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

learning new skills to help me deal with my pain.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have weekly support groups.

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers