Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

This life-changing experience helped me widen my eyes to the fact that there is much need in our community. I helped out last year in giving out food as well as volunteering in the summer program of 2011. It's taught me that if we had a place like Pact Of Faith then our kids could be in an environment where they learn art, music, how to get along with one another, as well as teach our kids better morals and to make better choices. I met beautiful people who are in need, and thankfully Pact of Faith provides those needs, I would volunteer again. The experience was something I will cherish always.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

As a member of the board, I can wholeheartedly say that at Pact of Faith, we genuinely put or best foot forward to provide assistance to the community with a variety of free services readily available to the public, such as Access, and counseling. We culminate our individual talents and forge them into a functional system where each individual involved is equally important.Jesus said that he gives rest to the weary, and I can say today that I have found that rest. I remember at time when I found myself living with a single mother, and without food in my fridge. I remember a time when we could not afford a Christmas tree so my siblings and I made one from strips of paper colored with a variety of green colored pencils, crayons and markers. I remember a time when I was drifting without a home to call my own. I remember being a person in need and I remember being a somebody who needed someone: a somebody to help put food in my stomach, a somebody to share with me an act of kindness, a somebody to give me so much hope it would feel like the home I once had. I was there. I have walked in your shoes, and that is why we do what we do. At Pact of Faith I remember the time that I was you, and I remember the time that I needed somebody. Here--we are your somebody.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I was very fortunate to find such a non profit organization who has helped me provide a Thanksgiving dinner for my family. Due to the inability to have much we managed to give our children a Thanksgiving. Upon they're generosity they helped us apply for food stamps and Medicaid for my kids. My husband and I were blessed to have such people who make you feel like there is hope for those who need help from time to time. Thank you Pact Of Faith.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Buenas, mi nombre es Andrea. Cuando yo vine a Pacto de Fe, una miembra de una iglesia me invito para buscar ayuda con un psicologo cristiano. Resulto que el era un pastor de una iglesia, y en ese tiempo yo no era cristiana. Todas mis consultaciones eran gratis, comenze muy deprimida y con pensamientos de suicidarme. Y despues de un tiempo, no queria ir. Pero ellos se preoocuparon de mi y me llamaron, y me buscaban para ver osi yo estaba bien. Yo nunca habia sentido tanta compasion. Eran gente estrangeros y seguian buscando me de corazon. Despues de un tiempito regrese. Y como siempre estuvieron pendiente de mi. El amor y carino que me ensenaron a mi fue algo que no entendi. Siempre me preguntaban osi tenia comida y de mi salud. Sinceramente, ellos estan alli por que aman lo que hacen. Luego, encontre al Senor. Le di mi vida Cristo y ahora pertenesco la iglesia. Ellos son una organizacion que quieren bendecir a otros. Gracias por todo Pacto de Fe. Aunque mi ingles no es tan bueno digo con toda sinceridad que son THE BEST!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Having worked with the staff of Pact of Faith, I have found myself moved from their unhindered dedication to providing help for the community. As a retired senor citizen living here in Florida, I, like most people my age, found myself bored and in need of something to do. I have a friend whose children received Christmas toys a few years back from Pact of Faith and she told me that this year, in addition to providing shoe boxes and working with Operation Christmas Child to educate the community on the importance of the shoebox project, they will be a relay center. So naturally, out of my boredom, I asked her if they need any volunteers, and to my advent, she said that they did. So I called them and they responded to my call right away. I explained to them that I wanted to volunteer and they gave me all of the information I needed to go and be a productive old woman. When I arrived, I was greeted with such warmth and organization, I was surprised to see that this minute corporation had accomplished so much work in so little time. They did their work with such fervor and such care that I could not help but feel like I came for the wrong reasons. A retired, old realtor of 67, 68 next month, still learning lessons. They packed the boxes for the children as if they were elves at Christmas. One of them told me that whenever she packed a shoebox she thought "Just one more for Jesus" and with their quick pace they continued on and on and on until the entire wall was mounted with boxes. It was a passion I had not seen in a long time. My friend directed me to this website and told me that I should write a review and honestly, am glad to do so. This is an exceptionally wonderful and blessed organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

This year, I registered my family for their annual Thanksgiving Basket, which is when they provide a Turkey and a variety of thanksgiving food to families. I am a single mom who just lost her job and had no idea and to be honest, no hope in finding a Thanksgiving alternative until I called one of their staff to see if it was to late to register. The list had already been filled but the employee on the line was so uplifting and so compassionate that she put me on the bottom of this just in case some families could not be able to make the assigned date to come and receive their turkeys. So, after she had called everyone, she was faithful and she called me. I had forgotten that she had put me on the list anyways but, when I got that call and she reminded me I just felt relieved and like I was about to cry. I was and am so grateful of the persistence and the devotion these people have shown and catered to me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers