Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.833335
Write A Review
December 4, 2012

more

December 4, 2012

I am so impressed with the work that is being done by the wonderful staff. They are dedicated, smart, and capable. You see the joy the joy on their faces while doing such great work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

with very limited resources, pals is doing fantastic work for the at risk little girls in the very difficult & depressing setting of children trafficking. will continue to support and solicit support for your organization in whichever way i can. keep up the great work, thank you and good luck.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

I'm recently a donor to PALS in the last 6 months and found they are professional and dedicated people, staff and volunteers inclusive. They are committed to the prevention of women trafficking and providing safe houses and re-habitation and reeducation to women returned from their keepers. I will total recommending PALS for any organization or individual who looking for a great cause to support. Keep up the great works PALS.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

I know the work of Pacific Links first hand as I had the chance to see the projects in Vietnam. Two summers ago, I met hundreds of young girls in the Mekong delta who are able to attend school because of the scholarships they have received from the ADAPT program developed and supported by Pacific Links Foundation. I also witnessed the success of Pacific Links with trafficking victims. Over 24 young women enrolled in the Saigon's Chefs without Borders where training opportunities enable them to obtain decent, well-paid jobs in the food industry. These are but a few projects developed by Diep Vuong and her team throughout southern Vietnam with women and girls over the past 10 years. These young women would have so little chance in life without Pacific Links. I have been involved in the non-profit world for over forty years many of those years with the YWCA working with women and girls. The programs of Pacific Links are among the most meaningful if not the most overall. Lucille Panet-Raymond, Montreal, Canada

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

I have been a donor and also a volunteer in the context of providing volunteer experiences for students in a college class that I teach. Pacific Links Foundation does amazing work to educate young women and their families about the dangers of trafficking, to give those young women opportunities to say no to becoming trafficking victims, and to give victims of trafficking new hope even after suffering through this horrendous experience. I sometimes think they do this great work out of sheer passion and commitment because they have done so much with minimal staff and funding. They ask for little, and the people who know their work give generously because we know that every dollar packs a punch when left in their hands and that they will keep up the fight as long as a single girl is still being victimized.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

Writing both as a past donor to PALS and as a not-for-profit professional working in Vietnam, I truly admire the work that Pacific Links is doing in Vietnam. Tackling the root causes and addressing the needs of victims of human trafficking is no easy task. The Pacific Links staff; however, do not dwell on the difficulties. Instead, the do all they can using the resources they are given. They are not afraid to innovate, they effectively employ volunteers to support their work. I was particularly impressed to see the way PALS engages the Vietnamese Diaspora, particularly those with social work skills, to support their work from abroad and in country. Every time I attend a PALS event, I am moved to tears, not because of the difficulties their beneficiaries are facing but because of the impact PALS is having on those women's lives and communities.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I meet Adapt/Pals almost two years ago & I am impressed what they want to achieve with these victims; re-education, mental health, nurturing a healthy positive environment. It gives the girls hope that they can take with them for a better life

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers