Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.755
Write A Review
October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I just moved to the area and really wanted to find a way to get involved in the community. I found Pacific Art League of Palo Alto and signed up for an Oil Painting class with Jared Sines. I had a wonderful experience - I learned so much about different oil painting techniques, and I really enjoyed the small class size and getting to know the other students. We would often bring snacks and wine to class to enjoy our evenings painting together. I just began my second class - Watercolor with Steve Curl - and have already learned so much in just two classes!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013

more

August 20, 2013

As an attorney in a very mentally and emotionally taxing field of work, my time at Pacific Art League (PAL) is invaluable. The classes offered are intimate, with individual attention and instruction, and I learned a great deal in a short period of time. The facilities are comfortable, and my classmates were diverse. Because our class was small, I was able to produce a good amount of work and also become friends with some of my classmates. Outside of class, I took advantage of our studio use privileges and found solace in the studio outside of class. PAL offered me a way to use my brain differently, improve my mental health, and learn a new craft. I was very satisfied with what I produced, and very grateful for the class and the space to make art. I can't wait to take my next class!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide a larger space for some of the classes and offer more evening and weekend classes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013

more

August 20, 2013

Pacific Art League is a wonderful organization that offers wide range of fine art classes, workshops and resources. Instructors are very helpful to students. I benefit from Fine Art training from Pacific Art League. It helps me to start my journey to become an oil painter.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

As a Senior who was not able to progress in developing my passion for artistic expression until I moved to the Bay Area at the age of 75, I was delighted to discover the quality of basic instruction in drawing and painting skills that I had sought unsuccessfully for years in other Bay areas, including the famed art center, Carmel, CA. The range of classes, from the vital basics to the esoteric are here and thriving at the Pacific Art League of Palo Alto! I've found the instructors at PAL to be exceptionally well trained and delightfully engaged in supporting the development of the artistic process in each of their individual students. As an educator, I understand that many gifted artists are simply not gifted teachers. The instructors at PAL are not only talented in their chosen medium, but also possess the gift of translating and communicating technique in a positive supportive manner to each of the students in their class, regardless of the student's level at that point in time. My joy and gratitude for this amazing nonprofit is beyond my capacity to express. I look forward to living to be 100+ to catch up with the many artistic discoveries before me! Thank you, PAL and your talented instructors!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am delighted that you are renovating your space and look forward to many exciting years at PAL .

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with classroom setup and preparation, help with marketing, help with office support, answer phones and assist members. Also, help with our First Friday event by helping with food preparation, room setup, greeting members and guests Volunteer