Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
62 Reviews
1234.967745
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

I have been both a donor and volunteer for the Pachamama Alliance and have been enriched through my relationship with TPA. They are impeccable, trustworthy and very clear about their mission and purpose. Wonderful people doing worthwhile thinking and doing for the benefit of all on Earth.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 3, 2014

more

September 3, 2014

The Pachamama Alliance is the organization that will change the course of the environmental devastation of this planet. Their work is targeted on educating the minds but more importantly, opening the hearts of all who seek to learn about what's going on in the Amazon and all over the world. I would recommend going on their trip to Ecuador, into the rainforest, to meet the amazing Achuar people. I would recommend donating whatever you can--every dime is put to great use. Lovely, fierce and committed people doing great work!
September 3, 2014

more

September 3, 2014

Trustworthy organisation. Caring for our planet. Helping to secure a safer and brighter future for all the peoples and inhabitants
of this world.
November 15, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

After hearing about Pachamama for years, I finally learned about what they do--they are uniting with indigenous peoples in South America to keep the last remaining rainforest in Equador pristine. In addition, they have a number of programs to educate people around the world about how to create a just, sustainable world. This is powerful, important, hope-inspiring work, and the integrity of each of the founders, including Lynn Twist is rock-solid. Thank you Pachamama! I am proud to have donated to your mission today and look forward to becoming more involved.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My 13 year old son was participating in a study of philanthropy at his school and chose the Pachamama Alliance as the organization he wanted to raise money for. Their passion for the environment and for the rights of indigenous peoples really impressed him. What really impressed me is the integrity of the organization, the vision and mission statement of helping to create a world that is spiritually fulfilling, just, sustainable and works for EVERYONE. The recognition that the indigenous people of this world have so much to teach us in the western world, and the training programs that help us take a look at our own worldview are revolutionary in the best possible way. The Pachamama Alliance is at the forefront of those who are literally saving the planet. I was happy that my son was able to raise almost $900 to help them achieve that goal. We will continue to donate and will be involved with this organization for a long time.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Pachamama Alliance is doing the work I most want to see done in the world and they do it with a great deal of heart and integrity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

An enlightened and proactive group! I support the work they are doing and have learned a lot through their education and outreach effforts

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

The Pachamama Alliance is a unique non-profit organization creating an important bridge with the indigenous Achuar culture & their spiritual way of life in the Ecuadorian jungle This important relationship opens our minds in helping them maintain and preserve their pristine environment for present & future generations .

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I love Pachamama. I've adopted the Achuar practice of interpreting and acting on my dreams daily - it's changed my life! That's pretty ancient technology :) it's the internet before computers. Pachamama Alliance is doing great work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 22, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

I was stunnded when I first experienced this organization's

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

the vision, integrity, and caliber of their work. Their are world-class thinkers and doers.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers