Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
66 Reviews
1234.96975
Write A Review
November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

There are many wonderful nonprofits which focus on helping people in numerous ways. Pachamama Alliance goes beyond that by starting with the need to help our planet thrive and continue to support us all.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Alliance always provides great service learning opportunities for San Francisco State University students that connect them with global issues of social justice. They also focus on academic skills that will enhance post-graduation work: analysis, writing, and staying engaged.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Over 1 and a half year ago, I became a faciliator for the be the change. I really love to meet all these beautiful people, who are involved in changing they´re lifes and those of others in a non-violent way. THX

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I was privileged to become an Awakening the Dreamer Symposium facilitator. It was an empowering and yes, a life changing experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I first heard about the Pachamama Alliance years ago when their was an Awakening The Dreamer Symposium in my hometown of Long Beach, CA. I participated in the symposium and it was life changing. It definitely was a catalyst on my life journey. As a global citizen I am so appreciative of all the work they are doing in support of the earth, consciousness and indigenous peoples. My two young daughters are half Kichwa from the community of Sarayaku in Ecuador and I am so thankful for their support of the natural stewards of the Amazon in protecting the lungs of the earth for future generations. The Pachamama Alliance and Fundacion Pachamama are by far my favorite non-profits!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

By becoming a volunteer, you are not dedicating your time to the Pachamama Alliance so much as becoming a part of it. The group makes inclusiveness a top priority which makes volunteers, donors, and staff all equally integral to the org's purpose.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

The Pachamama Alliance guided a group of us into the rainforest — and their vision, integrity and care for those of us who visited was phenomenal. Living with the Achuar tribe, experiencing their shaman, and sharing ceremony was a pivotal point in my life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Six years ago I attended a Pachamama "Awakening The Dreamer Changing The Dream Symposium", which changed my life. When I heard the question, "Does anyone want to learn to facilitate a Symposium?" I swiftly raised my arm, am now a Facilitator of many Symposia, have visited the Rainforest twice, and joyfully contribute financially on a monthly basis to the Pachamama Alliance. My money is invested in all ways that support, protect and benefit all life on Earth. No exceptions. I give the Pachamama Alliance the highest rating possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

This organization has inspired me to get more active on the critical issues of environmental sustainability and social justice. They rock!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2012

more

April 18, 2012

I would recommend this organization to everyone who would like to make a significant impact! Pachamama Alliance educates, inspires then empowers each person to be a part of their commendable vision, "... a world that works for everyone: a socially just, environmentally sustainable, spiritually fulfilled human presence on this planet ..." My first experience was in July 2011 at an "Awakening the Dreamer" Symposium. I learned more than I knew and wanted to become more involved. Soon, I will be attending a Facilitator Training. Next, perhaps, an eco-friendly trip to Ecuador. I love to be surrounded by a community of well-meaning, heart-driven, and action-oriented individuals. There is no greater need than our planet and there is no greater time than now! Join the Pachamama Alliance as a participant or volunteer. You will be glad you did!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers