Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
54 Reviews
1234.962965
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Over 1 and a half year ago, I became a faciliator for the be the change. I really love to meet all these beautiful people, who are involved in changing they´re lifes and those of others in a non-violent way. THX

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I was privileged to become an Awakening the Dreamer Symposium facilitator. It was an empowering and yes, a life changing experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I first heard about the Pachamama Alliance years ago when their was an Awakening The Dreamer Symposium in my hometown of Long Beach, CA. I participated in the symposium and it was life changing. It definitely was a catalyst on my life journey. As a global citizen I am so appreciative of all the work they are doing in support of the earth, consciousness and indigenous peoples. My two young daughters are half Kichwa from the community of Sarayaku in Ecuador and I am so thankful for their support of the natural stewards of the Amazon in protecting the lungs of the earth for future generations. The Pachamama Alliance and Fundacion Pachamama are by far my favorite non-profits!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

By becoming a volunteer, you are not dedicating your time to the Pachamama Alliance so much as becoming a part of it. The group makes inclusiveness a top priority which makes volunteers, donors, and staff all equally integral to the org's purpose.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

The Pachamama Alliance guided a group of us into the rainforest — and their vision, integrity and care for those of us who visited was phenomenal. Living with the Achuar tribe, experiencing their shaman, and sharing ceremony was a pivotal point in my life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Six years ago I attended a Pachamama "Awakening The Dreamer Changing The Dream Symposium", which changed my life. When I heard the question, "Does anyone want to learn to facilitate a Symposium?" I swiftly raised my arm, am now a Facilitator of many Symposia, have visited the Rainforest twice, and joyfully contribute financially on a monthly basis to the Pachamama Alliance. My money is invested in all ways that support, protect and benefit all life on Earth. No exceptions. I give the Pachamama Alliance the highest rating possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

This organization has inspired me to get more active on the critical issues of environmental sustainability and social justice. They rock!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2012

more

April 18, 2012

I would recommend this organization to everyone who would like to make a significant impact! Pachamama Alliance educates, inspires then empowers each person to be a part of their commendable vision, "... a world that works for everyone: a socially just, environmentally sustainable, spiritually fulfilled human presence on this planet ..." My first experience was in July 2011 at an "Awakening the Dreamer" Symposium. I learned more than I knew and wanted to become more involved. Soon, I will be attending a Facilitator Training. Next, perhaps, an eco-friendly trip to Ecuador. I love to be surrounded by a community of well-meaning, heart-driven, and action-oriented individuals. There is no greater need than our planet and there is no greater time than now! Join the Pachamama Alliance as a participant or volunteer. You will be glad you did!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I was a volunteer for nearly four years and now am working in a paid role at Pachamama Alliance. I am passionate about their work and am proud to have worked with them for so long.

The organization and all its' programs are the most grounded, committed, courageous, inspiring, bold,
beautiful efforts I have ever worked with.

Activism work is often as the agitated activist which is not often effective at waking people up to where we are in the world and where we need to go. It also creates stress on the activist. And life is stressful enough! Pachamama Alliance brings a sacred foundation to this work. They make no one wrong or evil. And they do this while also creating a sense of urgency.

Their mission of a sustainable, just and fulfilling human presence is now a guiding principle for my life.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I meet people all the time who are shifting their values and taking action from the local to global level. I work with ATD communities around the world and I see what it has shifted in their lives as well as their communities. Changing the dream of the modern world is a big task. It is difficult to measure, but the organizations that are coming together, the changes people are making in their own lives and in their communities are all demonstrations of what this works calls forth.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help it grow its staff. Too few people are doing too much. It is growing rapidly around the world and has done a great job maintaining a simple office and small staff. But expanding to have teams around the world would support efforts on more local levels.

April 3, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 3, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

The Awakening the Dreamer, Changing the Dream symposium developed by the Pachamama Alliance is being experienced all over the planet inspiring people to create an ecologically sustainable, socially just, and spiritually fulfilling human presence on the planet. The experience is incredible and such high quality!

Their work with the Achuar in Ecuador (and Peru) to save their piece of the rainforest is incredible...and a real partnership!

Great organization!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Personal responsibility, paying better attention to my actions in many ways. I was also blessed to experience their trip to the Amazon...which was incredible!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do nothing except hope it gets more money!

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers