Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
66 Reviews
1234.96975
| 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
September 3, 2014

more

September 3, 2014

Trustworthy organisation. Caring for our planet. Helping to secure a safer and brighter future for all the peoples and inhabitants
of this world.
September 3, 2014

more

September 3, 2014

I trust the Board of Directors that run this organization. I trust Lynn Twist and her staff. These are people who have the gift of seeing the big picture and the ability to raise the vibration in this Universe, which is what we all want at a conscious level.
November 15, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

After hearing about Pachamama for years, I finally learned about what they do--they are uniting with indigenous peoples in South America to keep the last remaining rainforest in Equador pristine. In addition, they have a number of programs to educate people around the world about how to create a just, sustainable world. This is powerful, important, hope-inspiring work, and the integrity of each of the founders, including Lynn Twist is rock-solid. Thank you Pachamama! I am proud to have donated to your mission today and look forward to becoming more involved.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My 13 year old son was participating in a study of philanthropy at his school and chose the Pachamama Alliance as the organization he wanted to raise money for. Their passion for the environment and for the rights of indigenous peoples really impressed him. What really impressed me is the integrity of the organization, the vision and mission statement of helping to create a world that is spiritually fulfilling, just, sustainable and works for EVERYONE. The recognition that the indigenous people of this world have so much to teach us in the western world, and the training programs that help us take a look at our own worldview are revolutionary in the best possible way. The Pachamama Alliance is at the forefront of those who are literally saving the planet. I was happy that my son was able to raise almost $900 to help them achieve that goal. We will continue to donate and will be involved with this organization for a long time.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I think Pachamama is a phenomenal organization. They have created a wonderful training to get people engaged in making a difference. Everyone should go through their Awakening The Dreamer workshop. I've met great people who are highly committed, smart and who take action.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Great people doing great work for the sake of humanity and the planet!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Commitment to serving the protection and salvation of Life from the heart - true intelligence, Right Action. I am thankful.

More feedback...

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

This is excellent and I meet many passionate people there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 8, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I truly enjoyed my summer interning with The Pachamama Alliance. Not only are the people very passionate about their work, but it creates a motivational setting to encourage others to understand the work that they do. This is an organization that I continue to follow even after I finished my internship!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Interning at The Pachamama Alliance was one of the most rewarding things I have done. The passion and dedication that everyone has at the organization is inspiring.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers