Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.909095
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

My son was diagnosed in1987 when no one knew anything about the disorder. The doctors encouraged me to call OHF I did and I have spent hours on the phone with the staff telling me what we needed to do and telling me to be an advocate for my son Joshua. I have learned so much from them and they have always been there for us. I lost my son a little over a year ago but still stay involved with OHF because these people mean so much to me and I do believe one day there will be a cure.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

OHF is an excellent organization that helps bring funding and attention to a condition that affects a small population in a very severe way. OHF provides a voice for those that otherwise wouldn't have one.
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

My son was diagnosed 11 years ago with PH1. His doctor told us to connect with OHF.org I spent hours if not days on the website absorbing information and connecting with other families who child(ren) had the same disease. OHF provided a soft landing with open arms and hearts when our life was turned upside down. LOVE OHF.
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

my son has ohf, and this site is a awesome place to get info. ask ? and get answers. we love this site. And knowing we r not alone fighting this battle. t.robbins
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

We LOVE OHF! It's our main source of information about our son's Hyperoxaluria! We send our family and friends to OHF to learn more and help us support and understand all who have been diagnosed with Hyperoxaluria! Thank you OHF non-profit for being an amazing source of information and guidance!!
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

OHF is a wonderful small non-profit organization that provides guidance, awareness, information and research dollars to PH patients and information to their family and friends. I am personally involved with three beautiful children who suffer from this rare generic disease. I am so happy there is an organization out there that is so so knowledgable on information regarding Hyperoxaluria especially after learning that many doctors know little about this rare disease. I am so glad OHF is out there to refer my family and friends to for information.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none I can think of at this time except to make people aware of what they do through postings and Ads in publications.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

OHF is my go-to for information on Hyperoxaluria. It is also the site that I refer my family and friends to when they want to know about my son's condition. Everyone I have talked with at OHF has been very kind and supportive.
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

Three words -- Saved. My. Life.

Great organization that is committed to patients. They are very responsive and helpful to patients.
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

The OHF is an amazing organization that provides me with information and guidance when my daughter first diagnosed with PH1. Oxaluria and Hyperoxaluria conditions being so rare it is great to have a place to go to get support and information. I love seeing up to date info on this group of disorders as well as the inspirational quotes on facebook daily.
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

OHF is a great small organization that works extremely hard to raise awareness of PH and much needed research monies for PH suffers. PH is a very rare genetic disease that even many doctors have never heard of and OHF is working hard to change this. They are extremely helpful and there to help you at any time. Also very active in getting government grants to help fund research as well as hold many events to raise dollars. Very lucky to have them fighting to find a cure for PH suffers!
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers