Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

It was my honor to meet Gina Gippner Woods just over 9 years ago at an event which helped to showcase our Snowball Express mission for the children of our fallen. She is one of the warmest most sincere individuals I have ever met. She took it upon herself to hand make 5 quilts showcasing handprints of some of our heroes children which we were able to present to our major sponsors including Oakley Corporation. Her efforts to bring joy and comfort to sick and ailing children through her work with OwieBowWowie is priceless and speaks volumes to her character and passion. I am proud to call her friend. ONWARD! Trisha Marshall, National Gold Star Family Director for American Fallen Warrior Memorial Foundation. AFWMF.org
October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We all know a stay in the hospital can be frightening. As a grandmother of a toddler who needed an extended stay in the hospital, we found it extremely important to try to create an atmosphere that was friendly and non-intimidating for our precious guy. OwieBowWowie helps to do just that. Not every child has the joy of a family standing by his or her side during a hospitalization. Smiles can be far and few between. Imagine the joy of a cuddly stuffed animal waiting just for you when you least expect it! The tenacious love and dedicated efforts behind OwieBowWowie create magical moments for children in pain. Kudos to this foundation!
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Lorri Ann McKinney and I am writing to you today in regard to OwieBowWowie and Gina Gippner-Woods... simply amazing..not only to myself personally but to all the children helped by her totally selfless acts of kindness and generosity. Gina and I have become acquainted through our Pomeranian adoption agency ( The 4legged showgirl society) and hope to do a project together in the future that benefits both the children and dogs..thank you for your time.
October 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Several years ago I crossed paths with Gina. Her personal story and her tenacity both in her own life and her life helping others was nothing short of humbling. It was obvious that her own personal experiences had a profound affect on her life and her future.

To think that something
as simple as a stuffed doggie could lift the spirits of a cancer patient in such a profound way. Her faith and her ambition have changed lives......saved lives, and offered happiness in this simple stuffed animal. To realize that loneliness can be eliminated or at least lessened with a new companion, a 'OwieBowWowie' was all it took to set Gina on a path to reach as many children as she could, and she has done just that. She has touched a myriad of lives, the children and their families. She is a blessing to all who know her and come in contact with her. May God continue to bless her in this godly endeavor.
October 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Gina is it ambitious and tireless worker for Owie Bow Wowie. Having been a former employee in the medical field I can tell you what a gift she provides. When a child is suffering in the hospital and someone gives them a puppy who has owies like they do, you can't comprehend the good that does. It gives them a reason to smile, a companion and a connection. Anyone looking to donate to a cause this is it. Gina is a woman of Faith and trust worthy your donations go directly to the children. All her energy goes to this cause. Thank you for being such a bright light in a dark world
July 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

OwieBowWowie is on a mission of love and compassion. As a former veterinarian I am aware of the beneficial effects of pets for kids development, for health and well-being. Owie is the next best thing to owning a pet - always faithful, loyal, loving, caring, non-judgmental, always there.

My prayer is that more would capture the vision and mission of Owie that he will be an ambassador and healer for kids around the world.

Be Pawsome!
Dr Richard Norris

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

It all started with an invitation to an online home business party to raise money for a Marine family stationed in Hawaii. The wife was expecting their third baby. The ordeals, scares, anxiousness, and fears were mounting daily. Due to some unexpected difficulty with the developing baby, Mom was sent to San Diego's Naval Hospital. She was alone, separated from her husband and sons as well as extended family. I thought, how can we help her? We sent care packages, love notes... and then along came Owie! He and his blanket became a source of comfort to the entire family! I will let Mom tell her story should she choose to do so. But!! If you know Gina, my friend and my Cali Sis, not only did Owie come into the picture, but all the love that Owie could hold in his heart! God bless you, Gina and our wonderful Owie! MamaLinda

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Move to California!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have known Gina the CEO of OwieBowWowie for a very long time. Gina is a very special person with a huge caring & loving heart. She not only sends Owie to children to help with their illnesses but adults as well. Gina has created an amazing & healing thing by sharing Owie with others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

OwieBowWowie & Friends Foundation is a wonderful. It help children who are sick. Owie comforts them. It is a very compassionate foundation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have known Gina for years and I know how much she cares for children. She has made bringing sick children comfort her life mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us by spreading the word. Attach our web site to your email list. Share our Facebook and Twitter page. Add yourself to our newsletter so you can learn of our upcoming events and fundraisers. Volunteer