Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Gina Gippner-Woods makes the most amazing little dogs. She sends, or gives, them to children that are facing medical problems. I have known her to drive for several hours to deliver an Owie Bow Wowie to a child in serious medical condition.
I have been a prayer warrior for her for two years.
I have had the privilege of seeing the comfort Owie brings to these precious children.
i know she makes these sweet treasures with love and prayers. She even sends some out with no money being received by her.

Peggy Guyer, Livonia, MI
October 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I walked into a store because I was attracted by the merchandise in the window and found out that it was a non-profit. Whenever an item was bought a adorable stuffed animal was given to a child in a hospital. I stayed and bought a present for a dear friend's grandchild. I told Gina about my da.ughter who has MS, she's 37 and in a wheel chair. In addition to the Owie Bowie that' was sent to the hospital, Gina gave me one for my daughter. It was so kind and although my daughter is an adult it was very motivating for her to know someone who didn't even know her cared..
October 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Several years ago I crossed paths with Gina. Her personal story and her tenacity both in her own life and her life helping others was nothing short of humbling. It was obvious that her own personal experiences had a profound affect on her life and her future.

To think that something
as simple as a stuffed doggie could lift the spirits of a cancer patient in such a profound way. Her faith and her ambition have changed lives......saved lives, and offered happiness in this simple stuffed animal. To realize that loneliness can be eliminated or at least lessened with a new companion, a 'OwieBowWowie' was all it took to set Gina on a path to reach as many children as she could, and she has done just that. She has touched a myriad of lives, the children and their families. She is a blessing to all who know her and come in contact with her. May God continue to bless her in this godly endeavor.
October 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Gina is it ambitious and tireless worker for Owie Bow Wowie. Having been a former employee in the medical field I can tell you what a gift she provides. When a child is suffering in the hospital and someone gives them a puppy who has owies like they do, you can't comprehend the good that does. It gives them a reason to smile, a companion and a connection. Anyone looking to donate to a cause this is it. Gina is a woman of Faith and trust worthy your donations go directly to the children. All her energy goes to this cause. Thank you for being such a bright light in a dark world
June 26, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Gina is one of the strongest, most dedicated people I have ever met. She has committed so much time and energy to empowering hospitalized children. Owie BowWowie has come a very long way since I first started volunteering here and I look forward to seeing Gina's full visions realized :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 11, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 11, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Gina Woods and her foundation
is an inspiration to donors in that we see where
our donations directly end... In an Owie Bowie
Wowie delivered to a child in pain.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ask for more people to see the benefit and provide donations to ensure Bowie's are available when a child has a need for comfort and support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

OwieBowWowie is on a mission of love and compassion. As a former veterinarian I am aware of the beneficial effects of pets for kids development, for health and well-being. Owie is the next best thing to owning a pet - always faithful, loyal, loving, caring, non-judgmental, always there.

My prayer is that more would capture the vision and mission of Owie that he will be an ambassador and healer for kids around the world.

Be Pawsome!
Dr Richard Norris

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

By chance a friend say a small article from a local chamber newsletter NO Picture just a small article about a local non profit. .I googled Owie Bow Wowie and fell in love with the idea, concept and meaning of Owie. I sent an email to Owie and I got a call and a reply. I am a proud Owie Comforteer.
I have started sharing Owie with the Bark for Life events I am chairing which is now a branch of Owie Bark For Life's Owies. I have given Owies to those who need comfort a friend who lost her puppy in PA, a friend going thru a depression, a friend who will be having her breast removed and is only 32. My nieces just because I love them. A friend going thru Chemo treatments and a friend who just needed a little smile to make her feel better. Owie is just an amazing little dog he makes you smile just seeing him. but to have him to hold cuddle or just be by you is comfort and love that speaks to your heart and soul.
But for a child in the hospital Owie is a constant friend companion who is there for a child or adult in the hospital.
Owie is a constant travel companion taking him and sharing him and having photo ops to share with the Owie community at Where's Owie?
The best is seeing a child with an Owie and knowing Owie is helping that child get thru whatever life may have thrown there way.
Thank you Gina for Creating this special dog that has a HUGE Message and a HUGE meaning to so many. It would be great to see Owie at Every Hospital for every child or person That is in need of an Owie Bow Wowie...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

It all started with an invitation to an online home business party to raise money for a Marine family stationed in Hawaii. The wife was expecting their third baby. The ordeals, scares, anxiousness, and fears were mounting daily. Due to some unexpected difficulty with the developing baby, Mom was sent to San Diego's Naval Hospital. She was alone, separated from her husband and sons as well as extended family. I thought, how can we help her? We sent care packages, love notes... and then along came Owie! He and his blanket became a source of comfort to the entire family! I will let Mom tell her story should she choose to do so. But!! If you know Gina, my friend and my Cali Sis, not only did Owie come into the picture, but all the love that Owie could hold in his heart! God bless you, Gina and our wonderful Owie! MamaLinda

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Move to California!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have known Gina the CEO of OwieBowWowie for a very long time. Gina is a very special person with a huge caring & loving heart. She not only sends Owie to children to help with their illnesses but adults as well. Gina has created an amazing & healing thing by sharing Owie with others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us by spreading the word. Attach our web site to your email list. Share our Facebook and Twitter page. Add yourself to our newsletter so you can learn of our upcoming events and fundraisers. Volunteer