Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

OwieBowWowie is the dogchild of creator Gina Woods and what a blessing they both are to the world. With 22 million families touched with a critically ill child, OwieBowWowie is often the brightest part of the child's day. OwieBowWowie is a comfort toy, a FURiend, a confidante, and cuddle bunny and a soft place to land when tubes, and needles and oxygen masks become the order of the day.
Kids aren't meant to be in hospitals, but sometimes that is the reality of their Life.
The Love , the comfort and the SMILES that OwieBowWowie brings to each child and their families is priceless. There is no better charity than OwieBowWowie. He makes us all feel like kids when we see him and want him if we don't have one.
Gina Woods is a blessing and so is her Owie!
Frankie Picasso ...founder Host of The Good Radio Network
http://www.blogtalkradio.com/thegoodradionetwork/2014/10/30/8-million-children-alone-in-the-hospital-with-no-visitorsenter-owiebowwowie-1

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

It was my honor to meet Gina Gippner Woods just over 9 years ago at an event which helped to showcase our Snowball Express mission for the children of our fallen. She is one of the warmest most sincere individuals I have ever met. She took it upon herself to hand make 5 quilts showcasing handprints of some of our heroes children which we were able to present to our major sponsors including Oakley Corporation. Her efforts to bring joy and comfort to sick and ailing children through her work with OwieBowWowie is priceless and speaks volumes to her character and passion. I am proud to call her friend. ONWARD! Trisha Marshall, National Gold Star Family Director for American Fallen Warrior Memorial Foundation. AFWMF.org
October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have known Gina Woods and Owie for three years. I met them in advance of a life changing event for me. Gina gifted an Owie to me which provided comfort at a time of tremendous loss. In the years since our meeting, I knew that Owie provided many ways to bring comfort. Our organization, Uncaged Paws has joined with Owie BowWowie to bring awareness to the plight of shelter animals. In our Save A Dog - Give A Dog program for each shelter pet that is saved a contribution is made to provide a hospitalized child with their own FUR-iend of Owie. With 8 million companion animals entering animal shelters each year, Owie and Uncaged Paws are working together with rescues across the country who provide PAWsitive outcomes, a win for shelter pets and children. Woof it up Owie!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We all know a stay in the hospital can be frightening. As a grandmother of a toddler who needed an extended stay in the hospital, we found it extremely important to try to create an atmosphere that was friendly and non-intimidating for our precious guy. OwieBowWowie helps to do just that. Not every child has the joy of a family standing by his or her side during a hospitalization. Smiles can be far and few between. Imagine the joy of a cuddly stuffed animal waiting just for you when you least expect it! The tenacious love and dedicated efforts behind OwieBowWowie create magical moments for children in pain. Kudos to this foundation!
October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been with Gina and OwieBowWowie since he first arrived one day in a Big Brown Van. I have watched Gina dedicate and sacrifice to be able to get Owie to as many little one's who need him in their lives. I have watched over the years the lives that Owie has touched... not just the children who have recieved a new friend when they needed one... but the parents who sometimes see a smile on their child's face that haven't had a reason to smile in awhile. Owie is there in the dark of night when sometimes no one else is. Owie lives only to help little ones who need a friend in a big way... he lives to "Comfort Hurts and Hearts" I wish there was a way to be able to bring an OwieBowWowie into the life a every little one who needs one. Thanks Gina and Owie for touching the lives of so many little ones.
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Lorri Ann McKinney and I am writing to you today in regard to OwieBowWowie and Gina Gippner-Woods... simply amazing..not only to myself personally but to all the children helped by her totally selfless acts of kindness and generosity. Gina and I have become acquainted through our Pomeranian adoption agency ( The 4legged showgirl society) and hope to do a project together in the future that benefits both the children and dogs..thank you for your time.
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

When my son came home after major brain surgery, to reduce a tumor in his brain stem, and Owie dog was there waiting for him! Seeing Owie gave our 16 month old baby his first smile after a month in the hospital recovering. I cannot express the joy in our hearts we felt that day, it was a ray of pure sunshine!
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Gina Woods and her OwieBowWowie creation are both invaluable assets to the non profit community and people in need of comfort. I am a proud supporter of OwieBowWowie and his power to help heal. It has been a privilege to find ways to incorporate OwieBowWowie into the work our organization does with rescue animal organizations. Owie has inspired lots of healing at both ends of the leash. Gina's social media messages also provide an amazing source of inspiration, perspective and appreciation that touches people where and when it is most needed. Heartfelt gratitude to Gina for the countless ways she and Owie contribute towards making the world a better place for the rest of us. -Beth Pattee Co-Founder/CEO WhatCanWe.org
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

When I was approached to help with some design needs for a "project" to help hospitalized children, I never realized how much of an impact this project would make. Owie Bow Wowie is a stuffed toy, true... but he really does have a heart! When I hear of the children (and adults) who have been recipients of this wonderful little fuzzball, and the way he has helped them weather some horrific storms in their lives, it makes me proud to be associated with this organization. Everyone deserves to feel loved and not alone, and Owie helps them to feel comforted in a very special way.
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have known about OwieBowWowie for several years and have thought extremely highly about the mission and the person(s) behind this fabulous little pup. I am all about children and want to do everything I possibly can to help youngsters, wherever they are and under whatever circumstances. A year ago, while traveling overseas to work with another non-profit in a kids-related mission, I took several Owie pups along, these to share with some of those children. Their hearts burst with joy at the sight.... What could be a better feeling for a parent to see the joy in their child's eyes, or in the eyes of another's child. PRICELESS, as is the mission to share Owie with hospitalized children.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us by spreading the word. Attach our web site to your email list. Share our Facebook and Twitter page. Add yourself to our newsletter so you can learn of our upcoming events and fundraisers. Volunteer