Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 22, 2013

more

April 22, 2013

A friend introduced us to Outreach in 2007. We have witnessed their work and they continue to amaze us with their ability to stretch every contribution dollar. We feel they are one of the most efficient charities in the U.S. We are confident they get the greatest benefit from every dollar we contribute.
We have witnessed their work in Tanzania and know they are truly making a difference in the lives of so many children and families. Food, medical support and education will cause a long term change to the recipients. Since their inception they have provided thousands of children a fighting chance to survive. They have given them hope for a future and a means by which to grow into productive adults.
We have also seen the support Outreach provides to Americans in need. Their quick response to the Hurricane Sandy victims was amazing. They supplied hundreds of thousands of meals just days after the tragic storm.
Outreach supplies food to many different parts of the world and with that food comes hope.
We will continue to support them and encourage others to do so as well.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
April 22, 2013

I have worked with and observed Outreach in action over the last 5 years. Their goal is to supply humanitarian aid to those with the greatest need. With years of professional business expertise they operate their non-profit with a keen business model of low cost and efficient operations. They are responsible for promoting food packaging to many other charities.
They also provide healthy food and humanitarian aid in the United States and to many developing countries around the world. They organize medical and occupation training missions to benefit the people of Tanzania. I have attended one medical mission and was able to see firsthand the operation in Tanzania and witness the effects of their efforts. Children in Singida and Manyoni are healthier and therefore better able to learn.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 26, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
December 26, 2012

The Memphis Feeds Initiative (MFI), Memphis, TN is working with Outreach Inc., and The Outreach Program organization since 2010. Our experience has been excellent. They respond above and beyond that which is required. This organization has provided product, equipment and expertise for numerous events throughout the Mid-South area over the past three years (2010-2012) having packaged over 1,000,000 meals. Their packaging standards have been very helpful in assuring our finished meals reach their intended destination both within the United States of America but also throughtout the world. We highly recommend Outreach to any qualified organization interested in packaging food for the benefit of the hungry, and food insecure people of the world. Clean water is the only component for these meal products to be prepared. Outreach has developed a water purification system program which can be provided to those countries and organizations which do not have such a purfication service available. Thank you Outreach, Union, Iowa!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 18, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
December 18, 2012

I first got involved in 2011 with this organization when I helped pack 28,000 meals that we sent to Hurricane sandy victims. I then went to another one of their packing events that resulted in over 100,000 meals that were donated to food insecure Children in Dade County Florida. It was apparent to me at that time that this organization did great things. I asked the organization how my family and I could get more involved and to this date I have been personally involved in packing over 1,600,000 meals!! This organization makes a difference in the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 18, 2012

more

December 18, 2012

I have long been personally involved and financially committed to charities in the US and abroad. There are many very fine organizations providing needed services which I have supported over the years; but in my experience, few have reached the same high level of authenticity, passion, service commitment, and genuine heart-centered care, as Outreach. In fact, I have been so impressed with the quality of the meals that Outreach creates and their impact on the hungry - and the high-impact, transformative energy of the meal packaging experience for those who participate - that my business partner and I have planned and hosted numerous meal packaging events - resulting in over 1.5 million nutritious meals for the hungry and food insecure in this country - and drawing in thousands of volunteers and dozens of partner organizations. And from a personal perspective, working with children, families, seniors, veterans, and so many caring organizations - schools, churches, civic organizations, chambers of commerce, and even corporations - has been illuminating, energizing, and most importantly, joyous!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 13, 2012

more

December 13, 2012

My work with Outreach began as part of a Strategic Planning Team. Since then it has expanded to include knowledge of their full operation, meal packagings in the U.S. and abroad, and participation in a mission trip to Tanzania. What strikes me about this organization is their "we'll get it done no matter what" philosophy. Kathy and Floyd Hammer, who lead Outreach, are extraordinarily selfless individuals, savvy business persons and extreme philanthropists. I have no idea how many meals they have packaged, shipped and delivered to those in need, but it must be in the millions by now. Their particular interest is in Singina, Tanzania. Not only do they bring two medical mission groups there each year who attend to the health and well-being of children, but they also perform dozens of surgeries on both children and adults. Their work in Tanzania includes building a children's center, a school, a girls' dormitory, a hospital, village water purification systems and more. Their American staff there has hired and trained Tanzanians to keep these projects working providing jobs and opportunities for families to improve their lives. The work they do in the U.S. in extraordinary, but the commitment they have made to Singida is literally changing the face of the community and lifting it out of despair and instilling hope for a better future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers