Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 31, 2013

more

May 31, 2013

My daughter is a student here currently and absolutely loves it. The teachers are wonderful, it a welcoming and warm place. Every one seems to be very supportive of each other with none of the competitive nonsense I have seen with other dance schools. It's just such a unique place and the dancers are all very well trained. We love it and plan on continuing here for many years.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

OOAL is an EXCEPTIONAL place to dance, learn and grow. I have always felt welcome and a part of something larger. OOAL puts on shows with auditions open to the public. That means anyone, regardless of experience, is welcome.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

August 13, 2012

more

August 13, 2012

My daughter has been a student at OOAL for a number of years now, and may very well be on to a career in dance. Limb is her 2nd home. The environment there is incredibly positive and student-focused. They put the students' personal growth first, pure and simple. No politics (that I see or hear), no drama, just a group of people that really care about the kids. Along with their classes, they offer great performance opportunities throughout the year. OOAL is not just a business or studio, its a "cause" that everyone enjoys being part of!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 21, 2012

more

March 21, 2012

OOAL truly lives up to its mission of ensuring that dance is within everyone's reach. From its scholarships to public student performances to accepting students of all abilities, OOAL inspires everyone to open themselves up to the beauty of dance. OOAL is so much more than a dance studio; it is a creative, inspirational community of staff and students who support each other's growth as dancers and people. My daughter has been dancing there for four years and it has honestly changed her life; she now attends a high school for performing artists. We are SO lucky to have found OOAL!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 21, 2012

more

March 21, 2012

My daughters have taken dance and karate at OOAL for over 3 years. We came on the recommendation of an old friend and we are not only thrilled with the quality of the program, we are PROUD to have the privilege of working with Kim, Amber, Sarah, Allie and all of the others great people at OOAL. The high quality, low pressure, anti-hootchie-mama environment was just what we were looking for--and that was just the beginning.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 29, 2012

more

February 29, 2012

My 7 year old has been dancing at Out on a Limb for going on 3 years, starting as a preschooler. We fell into this studio because of it's location initially. But knowing what I know now about other dance studios, I feel like we won the dance studio lottery! This is such a nurturing environment bringing joy to movement for any and all. I cannot say enough about the staff and their approach. I love how the kids encourage each other and it's non-competitive. I've never seen an age inappropriate costume on a child there.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 27, 2012

more

February 27, 2012

Where do I begin? After 3 different dance studios, I didn't even know what I was looking for, until Out On A Limb fell in our lap. The healthy environment is created from the top down. Our family values mesh beautifully with this entire studio. I have a 7th grade daughter and for 5 years she has always come home happy from dance. As a result, their shows beam with pride and a love for dance. Outstanding life lessons are being taught and I'm incredibly grateful that she is so appreciated by her instructors and fellow dancers. What a blessing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 25, 2012

more

February 25, 2012

I was a student of Amber Keeley's at another dance studio when I was very young, and when she left with a group of dancers and teachers to begin Out on a Limb, I was heartbroken. I followed them to a little studio on Como Avenue and found myself in a beautiful, loving, supportive environment where dance is not a competition, but an art, and an individual process. Since then, they have moved into a beautiful space on Larpenteur, and every year they perform for thousands of schoolchildren, exposing the world to dance in ways that I have always admired. Out on a Limb, if I could describe it in one word-- the experience, the company, the growth that I have received as a person and a dancer-- is family. They are a lovely group of people and I am blessed to have known them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

February 24, 2012

more

February 24, 2012

My daughter wanted to dance. We were at a school auction and saw 6 weeks of dance lessons. So I bid. That was 6 years ago. My daughter always wants to do her best and succeed. At Out on a Limb she can do that without the pressure of competition. The students are like a family. They work together to assist each other to be their best. They encourage each other. She has learned so much. She has poise, confidence and grace that goes into her daily life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers