Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
288 Reviews
1234.975695
Write A Review
November 15, 2014

more

November 15, 2014

What a great organization that focuses on military kids!!!!! This organization does so much for children and truly makes a difference in their lives.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

My name is Dee. I used this grant for swimming lessons and the use of an athletic club when ever desired, for my two sons. My family and everyone I know pretty much, grew up "poor". Most of us couldn't even afford the 70$ + funds to participate in everyday school sports or extra curricular activities/ field trips.I wanted to personally thank OUR MILITARY KIDS for this this gift of learning , knowledge and fun! THANKS again.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

I would like to personally thank OUR MILITARY KIDS for gifting our two daughters the grant for activities at the YMCA while their father is in Kuwait for 6 months. We are in a financial hardship right now, and attempting to pay down debt while he is overseas. Our girls made the gymnastics team last year at the YMCA and the costs add up. By this grant, it takes a huge burden off of the expenses and allows the girls to continue their gymnastics journey, keeping them busy and occupied while dad is away (plus they have stories to tell dad about their improvements & setbacks....makes conversation with him fun).

So, again, thank you so very much OUR MILITARY KIDS for this wonderful gift.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

My husband has now deployed 3 times. The first time my children were not old enough for the OMK Grant. The second and third time we have used the grants for gymnastics, swim, piano & acting classes. Just keeping my daughters busy have really helped with the separation that they girls have from their dad! I'm proud to have worked with this program and will support it always as a great thing for kids to enjoy extra stuff to keep them busy. I love that it is pretty wide open on what you can use it for and that it gives kids that may not always be able to extra stuff that opportunity.
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

Our experience with Our Military Kids has been Awesome!! The organization was speeding getting back to us to let us know we were approved. OMK made our kids feel great by mailing them personal letters and key chains. Great organization!!!
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

The program allowed my child to the deployment/separation of her dad. The was able to get social interaction, as well as learning a new skill- gymnastics- . Thanks to the program I saw my child overcome fears, trust issues as well as learn a whole new sport, which she now loves.

One more
fatherless child doing better because of a great program such as Our military kids . Thank you!
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

As a deployed military family, we were honored and appreciative of their support for us, as a military families, who does have a lot of sacrifices made for our country. Sponsoring my kids to be able to pick their own favorite sports while their dad is away is a big help for us. So, thank you very much for the things you've done for us esp. to my kids. Now, they are excited and are enjoying going to their favorite sports every week. Thank you very much.
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

Thanks for the caring for all the miltarykids.My granddaughter,Alisa was sadden when she found out that her active duty mother was leaving her again to serve in Afghanistan . So, I decide to enroll her into the recreational program, and the fund from Military Kids Inc. helped her to be with others. She always tell me to thank those wonderful people for caring about her.
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

Our Military Kids provides funds for children of wounded Veterans and Active Duty service members to participate in extra curricular activities. My two sons have been able to participate in different sports activities (tennis and hockey) while I have been deployed. The grant and the ability to participate in these events has also given my wife an opportunity to get a break from her busy life manning the fort alone while I am gone.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

Our Military Kids is an outstanding program. It made our children feel remembered and it helped them cope with two emotional deployments through extra curricular activities. They were able to play baseball, participate in taewondo and the oldest two were able to enroll in a driver's education program. Any assistance I needed was always provided by a very helpful and kind woman named Ms. Nelson. I really appreciated her guidance.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers