Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
288 Reviews
1234.975695
Write A Review
November 8, 2014

more

November 8, 2014

We were blessed to be able to receive two grants during my husband's deployment. The grants covered the cost for my son to play football and for my daughter's dance lessons. Our Military Kids, Inc. is a wonderful organization. They helped my children feel important and special when they were chosen for the grant. I loved the packet and the letter that thanked my kids for their service as well, because the whole family serves. We are very thankful for this organization.
November 6, 2014

more

November 6, 2014

We received 4 grants recently while my husband was deployed . I cannot say enough about how thankful we were for this opportunity, my kids really enjoyed all of their activities....thank you so much!
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

This is a great program and all three of my children benefitted from it, while I was deployed. They were able to participate in life enhancing programs that they would not have if it were not for Our Military Kids. It was like winning a small lottery for us. We truly feel blessed and can't thank those who donate enough.
November 3, 2014

more

November 3, 2014

My husband deployed again and this time was going to miss by daughters 9th birthday among other activities that were planned for daddy/daughters through our church and the school. She was having a hard time with this last deployment. She also had a gymnastic competition that he would also miss and it was her first. So it was an AMAZING gift when she received her grant from Military Kids. Not only did they pay for her gymnastics but they sent her a certificate and other items that made her feel notice and loved. She is our middle child and already has struggles with feeling left out, but because she was acknowledged by other it just made her day and gave her a little boost that she was not alone or forgotten. Military Kids is such an amazing gift to us and I am so thankful for all they did for my daughter.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Thank you, Our Military Kids!! We have 3 school aged children and your grant allowed them to participate in a summer camp that would've put us in a financial bind. It gave the girls the opportunity to go on field trips, swim, play soccer and a host of other activities that they enjoyed. We're very grateful for the work you do, thank you for this military family's life a little easier.
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

My name is Tracy. I have an 8 year old daughter and 6 year old son that both benefited from grant while my husband - their Dad was deployed in Afghanistan. They were able to take swim lessons and master control of their bodies while in the water. It was something that helped us get out of the house and have fun while we missed our soldier. It helped my son get his frustration out in trying to understand why his Dad wasn't home. What a true blessing to have the financial grant to do something positive in a not so positive situation. Thanks again Military Kids
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

These grants are a wonderful way to reach out to the children of deployed Mlitary. My daughter received a grant for piano lessons. So, not only do the children get to do something that helps pass the time while missing a parent, they get to do something that is enriching as well and can impact them for years to come. these grants open up a lot of fun and educational opportunities for children. Thank you for your grant.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

The funding offered by 'Our Military Kids, Inc.' (OMKI) for our teenage son was a blessing and we are truly appreciative of the the donors who made this possible. Our son was able to attend a one week Diplomatic Program at Hampton University. Our son was able to sample life as a college student along with coming up with a simple matrix for factors to aid him with selecting colleges to apply for admission this fall. The staff at OMKI was great and provided excellent customer service when we encountered the issue of Hampton University returning the check for payment back to OMKI. OMKI was quick in responding to this issue and forwarded the check written out to Hampton University to us so that we could hand carry the check to the university. Great service & Thanks!
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

My husband an Officer of the US Army Reserve was deployed to Afghanistan for the first time this past January and it was hard for our son Joshua 4 and daughter McKenzie 7 at the time to handle the separation from their Dad for such a long period of time in their young lives. As a wife of a Reservist, I'm not as connected to other military families as the Active and Enlisted military families are to one another. I understood why my husband had to be deployed but found it difficult to help my children understand and better cope with the separation because I lacked the connection and resources to help myself and in turn help my children. I didn't hear about Our Military Kids program until my husband whom was already deployed to Afghanistan had heard it from other soldiers that he forwarded the website to me to look into further. I am so grateful that upon applying both of my children were given a grant to start and continue their interest in Taekwondo. It provided a means not only to build their self-esteem or self-confidence but also an outlet to help them cope with the separation from their Dad. It helped to keep them focused and not miss their Dad so much as time passed by ever so slowly. I am proud to report that my son Joshua now 5 is a Camel belt and my daughter McKenzie now 8 is a Black Belt Candidate thanks to the generous grant given to us from Our Military Kids program.

God bless the program and thank you,

Stephanie from Acampo, California
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

It has been a bless from heaven to get help from our military kids inc. Thank you for give a grate opportunity to our little baby to learn and develop her physical skills through gymnastics. After my husband was separate from the army for desability this gift from you had made our life better and encourage us to keep fighting for the future to come. God bless you always and thank you for you generosity.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers