Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
288 Reviews
1234.975695
Write A Review
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

I used this program with my kid last year and we have a great experience with the YMCA of Puerto Rico (Swimming classes). I recommend to others parents to uses the grant of Our Military Kids. It's a big opportunity for development of our kids in any area (sports, arts, tutoring). We are grateful for the help they gave us.
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

My name is Sissy Vyskocilova without the Our Military Kids Inc. i would have such a hard time of putting my childrens in camp. Thank you for this type of program that they have for our military family you know that most of our military family can not afford plus most of the time the spouse is deployed and they are left alone with kids is an excellent program and has been a huge help in relieving some of the financial stresses for all the military family. Again i would like to say Thank You to Our Military Kids Inc for helping us while my husband was deployed and he is now back home safe without the Our Military Kids Inc we did not know what to do. Thank you and God Bless the Troops.
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

When my husband deployed to Kosovo, my 3 children each received $500 dollars towards music lessons. Both of my boys are learning to play the guitar and my girl is learning to play the piano. Because of The Military Kids grant money, I have three happy children.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

Military Kids is amazing! Deployments are very difficult on the children and Military kids recognizes the children for their service. It is a bright spot during very long deployments. We are very grateful for such a wonderful program.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

In the past, we've only had funds for our child to attend one summer camp per year.
With the support of this program, we were able to send her to three different camps this summer. She was afforded a science program that was not only educational but a "wow" factor. In addtion, she was able to
attend two christian-based programs, which she really enjoyed.

A HUGE thank you to those who support this program, and I'd recommend everyone taking advantage of this benefit.

September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

Our Military Kids Inc. is an absolutely wonderful program. I have four children and their father has been deployed four times. This last deployment my children recieved grants enabling them to play competitive soccer. They all love the game of soccer but these teams gave them so much more when they needed it. It boosted their confidence and self esteem, and taught them about perserverence. They not only made new and lasting friends, but as a family we bonded with other families. Being a National Guard family we did not have the family support we would have on a military base, but our "soccer family" filled this void. We traveled with them, we spent holidays with them and celebrated with them. These teams filled a void in our family when we really needed it. I have four daughters and their uncles are not nearby and their grandfathers are no longer with us, so it was extremely nice to have great male coaches as role models during their fathers deployment as well. I can't say enough good things about this program and what it has done for our family and especially my kids. I always felt that military kids got short changed, forgotten, when they are just as much heroes as their military parents. This program not only gives them opportunity to participate in great things, it recognizes them for their contribution to our country...and its a pretty big contribution when you think of four deployments totaling about four years of their lives. I thank Our Military Kids every day for being there and being so very easy to apply. Being so busy when my husband was gone, I don't know that I would have applied had it not been so very easy. I thank you!!
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

Hello my name is Karina Tejeda.My husband is in the Military and currently deployed. When I heard from Military One Source I was amazed of all the great things they do for us. I received two grants for kids.They were for Football and Cheer and let me tell you they are beyond happy because they never had try it before. If there's a program your kids are interested feel free to contact Military One Source they will help you. I am very happy with their service. Thank you
October 22, 2011

more

October 22, 2011

Our Military Kids is an amazing program that has helped so many families including ours.
While my husband was deployed to Iraq our daughter got to take dance lessons and our son played baseball all with the help from Our Military Kids. My daughter loved every minute of her first year of dance
classes!! And it was great that our son had something to do with his friends and teammates to take his mind off of his daddy being away!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

While my husband was deployed to Iraq our daughter got to take dance lessons and our son played baseball all with the help from Our Military Kids. My daughter loved every minute of her first year of dance classes!! And it was great that our son had something to do with his friends and teammates to take his mind off of his daddy being away!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can"t think of anything!

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers