Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
227 Reviews
1234.969165
| 1 2 3 4...23 |
Write A Review
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

Our Military Kids really helped my daughter realize that even though her father was away, she could tell him something special about an event they shared. She was excited about getting swimming lessons.
It really was a good experience for her. Amber
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

Our Military Kids helped my children feel appreciated for their sacrifice. They were thrilled to receive a certificate, pins and magnets as well as a grant to go to summer camp. They wanted to frame their certificate. The entire process was very easy and the award was granted very quickly. We were very impressed!
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

Our Military Kids changed my daughter's life for the better by helping her to take part in gymnastics the last couple of years. Her dad is a severely disabled veteran and she deals with so much in her young life that is difficult for her. Gymnastics allows her an outlet and is such a healthy activity that improves her spirits and boosts her confidence. Without Our Military Kids, this would not be possible for her. Thank you OMK!
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

My family is so appreciative of this type of support for military children. Our Military Kids is so efficient and has a very well thought out process. We had a great experience!
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

We were so blessed to find out about this awesome organization! The instruction were clear. It was easy to apply for a grant. The approval was fast.
Both of my kids have been awarded a grant to practice a sport during a time their dad was deployed. It was such a blessing! It gave them an
opportunity to build up friendship with other kids while learning a new sport and staying active. What a great way to keep military kids engaged in something positive and help them through tough time. What a wonderful way to show these kids support!
We are so grateful for the great opportunity!
Thank you Our Military Kids!!
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

My family is so grateful to have had support from Our Military Kids while my husband was away. The process was seamless and my son loved the Soccer Shots program he was able to participate in because of support from this program. It's so nice to know that people appreciate the sacrifices the children are making while their parent is deployed.
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

As a deployed military family, we were honored and appreciative of their support for us, as a military families, who does have a lot of sacrifices made for our country. Sponsoring my kids to be able to pick their own favorite sports while their dad is away is a big help for us. So, thank you very much for the things you've done for us esp. to my kids. Now, they are excited and are enjoying going to their favorite sports every week. Thank you very much.
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

Both of my daughter's were able to be sponsored for softball and it was an easy process with such nice people. This program helps so many families that might not otherwise be able to afford it. We're very happy and thankful
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

We are so greatful to have received assistance from Our Millitary Kids. Having a parent over seas is hard on our kids, but Military Kids made it possible for them to participate in swim team this year. Thank you for your generosity. Seeing the smiles and friendships that have come from being in this activity is appreciated.
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

OurMilitaryKids is awesome! With my husband being deployed my twin boys and I were able to stay busy throughout the deployment. My boys had tee ball in the spring and swimming lesson all summer, which they benefited from. They were in the fall tee ball league as well. The whole process was simple once I chose what activities they would be participating in, the OurMilitaryKids foundation sent out a check to the parks and recreation.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers