Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

With my husband being deployed I'm glad that they give my kids a grant for 6 months of swimming lesson. I really appreciate their help and support toward military kids =] kids are very excited to start their lesson. Thank you very much!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

"Our Military Kids" is an amazing institution that has been by my families side during multiple deployments and after being injured in Afghanistan. Ensuring that my two boys continue to play ice hockey, OMK has helped strengthen my boys resolve during months of absence or when they were worried about their Dad injuries. I cannot say enough to thank the donors for their generosity, or for the professionalism and caring of the OMK staff! Thanks for your service OMK!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Our Military Kids provided a grant to my children that allowed them to attend summer camp while Dad was serving overseas. The application process was simple and OMK was very helpful with all of my questions. It is a blessing to have such wonderful support for Military Kids!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

My family and I have been fortunate enough to receive grants from OMK during two deployments! What a wonderful gift they provided to my girls! First, swimming lessons then gymnastics! We are so fortunate to have an opportunity like this! Best of all, it allows my children to focus on something fun and exciting, taking their mind off the stresses of a year long deployment! Thank you OMK! You ROCK!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I served as a Child, Youth and School Services Liaison to a Wounded Warrior Unit at Fort Gordon, GA for 4 years. Our unit served approximately 350 to 400 Wounded Soldiers. Our Soldiers were very excited to have an opportunity to give something to their children for their sacrifices. Our Military Kids provided my soldiers this opportunity. So many soldiers visited my office and thanked me on behalf of their children. They were very excited when their children received the certificate and patch as well as the scholarship. The Our Military Kids staff were wonderful people to work with. They cared deeply for Soldiers and their children. Military children pay a great price in the service of their country with little to no recognition but Our Military Kids remembers and recognizes their sacrifices and says "thank you" in a big way! On behalf of my Soldiers and their children I say Thank You for all you do!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think it is an excellent program. I would hope more people would support this worthy cause.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

If it were not for the generosity of Our Military Kids, my daughter would not have been able to participate in her middle school cheer leading program. The costs were just too prohibitive. We filled out the application and received our award letter less than one month later. We are extremely thankful for this charitable organization!

Christine Towles

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow non-deployed soldiers families to apply as well. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

This is an amazing organization that through their generous donation made a deployment a little more bearable for my kids! They allowed my children to pick out something they always wanted to try and take lessons! One learned to fly fish, another studied karate, and my daughter was able to play club soccer on a traveling team! The staff is supportive, encouraging, and just a blessing during a tough time with dad gone.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

Our Military Kids is a great organization! They helped my children deal with this deployment by funding their participation in a sports program. It gives them something good to focus on rather than worry about their dad. They are extremely proud to be Military Kids!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

Our Military Kids was so easy to work with. My children each received a grant to participate in a year long dance program while their father was deployed. They also sent each child a packet with a patch, a bandana and a certificate. The kids loved that!! I can't say enough positive things about this amazing organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a single thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

Our military kids provided a scholarship for my kids while my husband was deployed! What a blessing it was! So thankful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers